We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Pine Crest Motel and Cabins(Barton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center(East Burke)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jay Peak Resort(Jay)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeaver ponddirt roadother guestswoodsfarmnancy
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We have been enjoying Rodgers Inn hospitality for more than 20 years. It's the perfect peacful getaway in any season of the year. Friendly people, delicious home-cooking and nearby outdoor recreational and cultural options. We always love our 3.5 mile walk "around the block".

Room Tip: We love staying in the farm house, but occasionally opt for the old cottage by the pond for longer, quiet visits.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Nancy and Jim Rodgers make you feel like you are family, like their home is your home and Nancy's food is the best. The surroundings are ever so peaceful and you feel like that is the best way to live life. We have visited many times over the years and will keep going to visit our home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank France E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R, Owner at Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We have thoroughly enjoyed each and every visit we have had together with your family, and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thanks, Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have now stayed at Nancy and Rodger's place a few times and planning to go back this summer with my kids.
First, Nancy's breakfast is different everyday and Soo good.
There also are a big help as far as activities in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R, Owner at Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

thank you for the great review. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us, and look forward to your visiting us again this summer with your family. Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Located on beautiful property with ambling walking paths and near to recreation areas (lakes, etc). Priced just right with a hearty breakfast. Nancy, the innskeep, is very nice but is happy to respect your privacy. The bed was comfortable and the room was suitable. This is really in the middle of nowhere, which is amazing if that's what you're looking for.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is the second year we've stayed at the Rodger's Country Inn. We stayed in the cabin by Daniel's Pond the first two nights and in the main house the second two nights. The cabin has a rustic feel, but doesn't lack for any comforts. Two large bedrooms, a living room and two full size bathrooms worked great for us. The overhead fans and breeze kept things cool during both the day and the night. I have terrible cell signal in the area, so having ready wireless access in both the cabin and the main lodge was wonderful. The main lodge is large and we had a good amount of privacy for the standard B&B. Mrs. Rodger's makes a wonderful breakfast, so we ate well every morning! Also, in the sunroom they have a complete set up of toys for kids (play kitchen, blocks, tool chest, etc) which was WONDERFUL - my two year old was well occupied while I relaxed and enjoyed a second cup of coffee. Also the Rodgers are lovely people - lively conversation and go the extra mile to make us comfortable. Our daughter even got a ride on the tractor! We will continue to come back here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dc_indi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews