We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of a review...”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
providence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sort of a review...”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were disappointed with our experience of customer service. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our stay after a medical emergency within 48 hours of our anticipated stay. Calling to cancel during a very stressful time, the person on the phone was very insensitive and told us that there was a "waiting list" for the room and that they were fully booked, insinuating that this was very inconvenient for them and that we would be charged, which we knew of course. The demeanor of the person on the phone only added to our stress. Finally, we had luckily purchased travel insurance but had questions regarding it, and had to call 4 times, each time being told we would be called back and never being called back. Finally, on our fourth call someone answered our simple question. Very disappointing.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ainec05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We really fell down on this one and this woman has every right to be upset with us. Customer service is our number one priority but we did not handle this situation correctly. I am not sure that we knew there was a medical emergency when she called to cancel. I cannot remember a time when we have kept a deposit in a emergency situation. Because of our backgrounds in medicine, we are more aware than most how stressful those situations can be. The fact that this person had to call four times to get an answer to her question is unacceptable. She was obviously going through a tough time and we should have made the cancellation process easier for her. We apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    25
    10
    11
    6
See reviews for
16
149
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Well we had a weather change of plans and decided to try to get out and cross country ski one last weekend if we could find 2 things.
One was a place to stay and 2ndly is there any snow left?
Well the weather that hit southern Vermont late into March 2013 and deposited 13"-18" of new snow on the ground.
So with Google up and running we began our search,
Finally settling upon the Weston INN due to its location with respect to several cross country ski areas.
I was quickly able to make arrangements on their web site.
Some of the features we were hoping for really were just a nice bed and decent food.
We got a late start from southern CT and called them to tell them of this fact and if it was still possible to locate a place for dinner after 8 p.m.-They replied no problems, we'll feed you when you arrive.
Well, we did arrive 3 hours later in gently falling snow (remnants of the storm) and were completely taken aback by what we had reserved online and what we stepped into.
A quaint nostalgic warm, homey and inviting Inn.
First we were very hungry and were seated promptly in their restaurant.
A kind fellow named George was playing classical music and quite adept at playing any other kind of music as well.
Well the dinner was great-they have a first rate chef on staff.
Bob & Linda also had upgraded us to the main house as their other house (across the street) was empty.
We kept remarking to ourselves about what a jewel we found here via the internet.
Google's info on the Weston Inn is very understated so you will be pleasantry surprised with your own trip exceeding your expectations.
Dinners were wonderful, service was great, the atmosphere was just perfect, warm and comforting. Room was immaculate and beds were comfy. Ours also had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which we utilized after our ski days. Very nice>
The downside we had to leave!
No just kidding.
Highly recommended and they are very very accommodating.
What we thought would be just one night turned into two wonderful days.
Thank you Bob & Linda
Mick & Ag

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Outdoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Mike and Ag-thanks so much for your kind words and we are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you we re able to extend your stay.Weston has something to offer in every season, including fabulous theater all summer at the Weston Playhouse Theater Company. We hope you can return and join us again! For the record, our name is The Inn at Weston rather than Weston Inn, which may affect search attempts. Thanks again and it was a pleasure to meet you. Bob and Linda, The Inn at Weston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

You won't be overwhelmed by the magnificance of this place, it's a nice, typical country village inn, but you'll find a lot of pluses. First, the innkeepers, a very accomplished, successful and accomodating couple, with all kinds of skills and interests, and they don't delegate guest care to subordinates. And the, there's the food, great breakfasts with great coffee, but also a really fine restaurant with an interest menu, well prepared and with a surprisingly high quality wine list. And with dinner comes music, George, the piano man, surrounded by a huge pile of sheet music. My wife and I were there in January on a Wednesday night, and sice the restaurant wasn't crowded, we danced.....to"Moonlight in Vermont." Nice. And the Village of Weston is also very nice as are the surrounding hills and farmland, much of which has been bought up by wealthy "gentlemen farmers".... beautiful spreads with horses and cows, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex...very quiet, coffee delivered outside our door in the AM, gas stove and jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpugdeeeqazzzxvbbbbmmlkkii88z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Inn at Weston two weeks ago; we arrived on Thursday just before Storm Nemo hit. Indeed, it was due to Bob & Linda's email advising us of the imminent storm that got us to move up our travel plans and good thing we did or we would likely have been stuck at home and our family vacation delayed for at least 2 days.

So we arrived at the inn, 1 day early. Our rooms were available for us, at half the regular price (thanks again Linda & Bob). Such hospitality!

We had two rooms in the Coleman House, across the street from the Inn. They were perfect for our family. The children were in the Austin Room which had two twins. We had the Coleman Room. The Coleman house was perfect for us in that the children, ages 11 and 14, had their own space and we were only 20 feet away in our room.

My husband and I enjoyed our meals at the Inn's dining room and the live music playing there... I believe his name is George, I call him 'the piano man'. The breakfasts served at the inn are exquisite: a great selection of food, service, ambiance and company.

Be sure to visit Manchester, Vermont, 1/2 hour drive from the Inn. The bookstore there: Northshore Bookstore, is a work of art. Plus we had lunch at Thai Basil on Main Street. Also, really good.

Back to the Inn at Weston. Well, would you know it the Vermont Country Store is right next door. It is seriously a FUN place to visit... and a walk down memory lane for some of us! I thought it was going to be cheesy... boy was I wrong! It's a special place, just go.

Finally, we did some skiing at Okemo when we were in Weston. Weston is a good location for that as it is 15-20 minutes away from Okemo. Also, if you are going to be skiing at Okemo, consider Harry's just 5-10 minutes as you are leaving Okemo, as a place for diner, it opens at 5pm. I really enjoyed my lobster stuffed shrimp, yummy! The smore's dessert was very good as well, just what the doctor ordered after spending the day skiing.

PS. if you need to buy ski/winter clothes,etc., buy on your way through New Hampshire... no sales tax!!!!

Room Tip: We went for the Coleman house because we were traveling with children. However if it were jsut the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0tt0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamden, ct
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

This place was excellent! The service was great, the rooms were beautiful and clean and the restaurant was absolutely delicious!

We stayed at the inn for one night- it was very relaxing! We enjoyed just sitting by the library fire with our dog and meeting new people. The grounds at the hotel are beautiful although we couldn't fully enjoy them due to the snow. We definitely plan on coming back in the summer. I'm not sure what there is to do in town as we didn't really venture out but We were told that there is an excellent playhouse and country store near by.

Linda and bob were very helpful and friendly and made you feel right at home, as did the rest of the staff. I would highly recommend this inn! Only down side is no cell service but there is wifi and we were told that a cell tower has been approved.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azadeh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you, Azadeh, for taking the time to write a review. We certainly enjoyed meeting you and Jason and we look forward to seeing you back here this summer when you can enjoy the gardens and see a wonderful show at the Weston Playhouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2013

great getaway weekend for a group or couple! wonderful hospitality, excellent food & wine list and piano player made for a perfect Saturday evening dinner, gracious accommodations and perfect hosts! we plan to be back this summer. we actually used to stay there in the 80's and the changes/improvements are excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WM3_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed here beautiful wintry nights and days. When we arrived, we met Linda, who was beyond warm and friendly and Bo and Linda's super cute dog Lexi. Since the Inn was not full, Linda offered us the wonderful Bolster room in the Carriage House until the guests would arrive a few days later. The room is lovely, rustic, country charm with all the ecoutrements of luxury, including a great big jacuzzi tub and the most comfortable king bed and toasty gas stove. We also love showers and this one is perfect. Great hot water and super water pressure. We totally relaxed and let go off wordly pressures and had an unbelievably romantic afternoon and evening. Later, we went to a great nearby steakhouse that Linda recommended. In the morning, we went next door to the Inn and had divine sweet potato pancakes with applewood bacon and maple syrup. Linda is a wonderful artist of breakfast delights.She's a great tour guide too. She recommended great day trips and Bob drew us maps. I have a picture of me by the fire that first breakfast there and I dont think I ever looked so happy. The Inn is comfortable, clean, cozy, romantic, charming, classy and like coming home to a dear friend. Friday night we had dinner at the Inn's restaurant and the Porcini Dusted Loin was to die for. The location of the Inn is centrally to many fun activities of all kinds. We went on a idyllic sleighride, drove around to quaint villages, toured a historical mansion, and of course, we ate well and saw so much beauty. Bob and Linda are the consummate hosts and I had a tear in my eye as I hugged Linda goodbye. We can't wait to try the Inn in other seasons as well. Thank you for such a wonderful time! For two people who live to get to the next romantic, memorable destination, the Inn at Weston is now on the list of favorites. Steve and Alice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminisdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
330 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
10.1 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
38 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Upper Pass Lodge
The Upper Pass Lodge
#1 of 4 in Londonderry
138 reviews
4.5 mi away
Swiss Inn
Swiss Inn
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Property: The Inn at Weston
Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing