We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Inn at Weston”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed our anniversary at the Inn at Weston. The accommodations were charming, romantic and cozy. Our hosts, Bob and Linda, were so friendly and inviting, we felt as if we had known them for years. We were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace which made our weekend extra romantic. We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and were blown away by the food. It was absolutely amazing! Lexi, the golden retriever, was so sweet and well-behaved, she made the Inn feel like home (albeit a more luxurious and relaxing one!). Thanks for such a wonderful stay. We'll be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Inn at Weston, and the proprietors Bob and Linda, are fantastic. I have stayed here a few times now, and will continue to do so anytime I'm Skiing, Camping, or just looking to get away to the southern Vermont area. The food, and the wine list, at the restaurant are also world class and are consistently voted as top places to eat, and a top wine list by Wine Advocate and it is easy to see why. Every meal I have had has been delicious and if you have any questions about the wine list Bob is more than happy to discuss it with you. On a recent trip, when we were experiencing car troubles, Linda took 2 hours out of her day to drive us to the nearest rental car agency which was in Rutland (30 minutes away). She wouldn't accept any extra money or anything for this either, it just goes to show how much Linda and Bob care about their guests and the type of business they run. Thank you to both of you, this is one of the mosthigh class establishments I have stayed at anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Request the Coleman Room if you stay in the Coleman house across the street, but it is really worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Jason, thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your Dad here for a few days. Hope to see you again. Good luck in your new job!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The inn at Weston in Weston, Vermont is a charming historic property, located in the village of Weston, conveniently loa acted near the Vermont Country store and the Weston playhouse and only ten minutes from shopping in Manchester Center and several ski areas.
The restaurant offers fabulous breakfasts and gourmet dinners, delicious and romantic.
Linda and Bob! the innkeepers, are charming and friendly and their golden retriever is sweet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I spent several days at the Inn at Weston to celebrate our anniversary and to view the beautiful fall foliage in Vermont. The innkeepers, Bob and Linda, were extremely welcoming and friendly. The Inn is very charming and clean, essentially it is everything you would expect from an ideal New England destination. We stayed in the Peabody room and found it to be well-appointed with nice furniture, a comfortable bed and private deck. Linda and her friendly staff had a delicious breakfast ready every morning with fresh fruit, coffee, biscuits, pancakes and other items. We had dinner at the Inn restaurant twice. The food was excellent and we especially enjoyed listening to the piano player. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you, Kevin. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice, cozy place to stay in Southern Vermont to enjoy the autumn colors and chose this inn after much internet searching. I don't think we could have done better with our selection. The innkeepers, Bob and Linda, are very gracious and welcoming hosts. The room we had was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the only thing that could make us get up out of it in the morning was the thought of missing the must-have breakfast! The food was delicious and the wait staff very accomodating. On one of the nights, while having dessert in the dining area, with live piano music playing, I proposed to my girlfriend. It seemed like the best time and place. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a find! We celebrated a special anniversary here and couldn't have been more pleased.
The property is lush and lovely, the dining is gourmet (there was even a piano player in the evening!), and the hospitable innkeepers attend to every detail. Small, personal and utterly charming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I and our 2 pups spent a wonderful and relaxing time at the Weston inn This is truly a "pet friendly" inn.
Our room was large and comfy albeit beginning to show a bit of wear! We enjoyed a gas heated fireplace and a large sunken spa tub. The shower was a bit dated with a temperamental handle and a steamer that was not functioning... our king size bed was perfect for a good night's sleep

We arrived on a Monday and soon realized that the inn was not operating at full staff... no coffee in the morning... We did enjoy a delicious breakfast each morning of our stay (3) and the coffee issue was resolved for Wed and Thurs!

Bob and Linda are gracious hosts, more than willing to make suggestions for daily treks and evening meals! Bob offered me a book from their very well stocked library. I am not sure how; but, he hit upon something just to my liking!

We will return soon, perhaps in the winter for a sleigh ride!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a private deck and access to the beautiful grounds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faiview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
355 reviews
9 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
293 reviews
13.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
696 reviews
9.2 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: £144 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Weston 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing