We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B & B”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Exceptional B & B”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Bob and told he had upgraded our room to a room in the main house (originally we were booked in the Coleman House across the street); however, the "upgrade" included a downsize in the bed from a king to a queen. I was less than thrilled but my husband liked that the upgraded room included a private deck/balcony and jacuzzi tub so I let it go. I immediately came to the realization that the Inn was not completely booked and they did not want to open the Coleman House just for us, which was the reason for the "upgrade". My husband was less than thrilled when all we heard from 4 pm until 11 pm each night was the swinging door (directly under a room) from the dining room to the kitchen swinging on its hinges. While the website says "free wifi", the wifi signal does not reach to the rooms, only the 1st floor library. Other than those few things, the Inn and grounds are beautiful, clean and well managed. Breakfast each morning was first class. The homemade granola and muffins are out of this world. Homemade cookies and tea are served each afternoon. I personally recommend the mint chocolate chip cookies. They will included in my Christmas cookies. We only ate dinner in the dining room one night. The food and service were exceptional. The area around the Green Mountains is breathtakingly beautiful. There isn't much to do unless you want to drive 30 minutes or so, which we did one day. And there is no cellular service. If you are looking for a relaxing time away from the internet and cell phone, this is the place. Bob & Linda and their entire staff, including their dog Lexi, are great hosts. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Wifi does not extend to the rooms Second floor rooms are not convenient if you have your dog with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesCindyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
First, I want to thank you for taking the time to tell your thoughts about your stay with us. There are a few statements to which I must respond. When Bob "upgraded " your room, he did so because it is our policy to offer an upgrade whenever we can The room to which you were upgraded had a large deck which he thought you and your dog would like and a whirlpool tub which we thought you would enjoy. He did give you the option of a King bedded room down the hall. The Coleman House was not closed as there was a guest in that building while you were here and you certainly could have spent the three days in the room you originally booked. We offer an upgrade whenever we can since it makes for a better experience for the guest since the rooms in the Main Inn have jacuzzi tubs and some have their own deck. Although the rooms in the Coleman House are charming, they do not have those amenities. We just thought you would be more comfortable.
I apologize for the noise you heard until late at night. Your room was directly over the pub and what you heard is the entry to behind the bar. It is a swinging door and the servers should have been more aware of guests being above them. We have since put a sign on the door to remind them not to let the door make noise. I thank you for that.
I know that wifi is an issue and I remember apologizing for that while you were here. We have tried everything to make wifi more available-bigger routers, more extenders, etc. Wi-fi is widely available in the Main Inn but the Peabody room is the farthest away and we do have trouble there. Some guests have no trouble at all.
We are happy you otherwise enjoyed your experience although there is no need to drive 30 minutes away since Weston has The Vermont Country Store, A Christmas shop, The Village Shop, A fudge shop, several galleries , The Weston Playhouse Theater Company, two museums,
a beautiful waterfall, a town green with a gazebo, two wonderful New England Churches and hiking trails.
Once again, thank you for taking the time and your compliments about the dining room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    25
    10
    11
    6
See reviews for
16
148
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This B&B was beyond expectations. Bob and Linda were incredibly friendly, had great suggestions of places to go. Their location was ideal (short walk to quiet town and short drive to larger towns). Linda provided us with passes to the Hildene and Bob gave us suggestions for places to visit in the neighboring towns. The room was beautiful - truly worth every dollar. The food was outstanding-- choice of hot meal for breakfast and a true five star dinner experience. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshaS497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were given a gift of an overnight stay and dinner at the Inn at Weston by some friends. After a beautiful 2 hour drive from the Schenectady, NY area, we arrived in Weston and went directly to the Vermont Country Store, which is in walking distance from the Inn. we looked around the store and then went to lunch at their restaurant. After lunch we went to the Inn and were greeted by Bob (Linda was out of town during our stay so we didn't get to meet her). Bob showed us around the Inn and then to our room which was pleasant and nicely decorated. We had a great dinner that night. One of our best meals ever. We extended our gift to a second night and a second dinner which was excellent as well.

Bob was a very gracious host. He even gave us some good tips on where to go shopping and where to have lunch on our second day there. The restaurant staff at the Inn did a great job serving us our wonderful dinners and breakfasts. We enjoyed George's piano playing each evening at dinner.

Our bed was very comfortable, and the whirlpool bath wonderfully relaxing, We left after breakfast on our third morning feeling refreshed, well fed, and relaxed. We enjoyed another beautiful ride home by a different route and arrived there grateful for our wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,319 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Inn at Weston ranks among the best B&Bs we’ve experienced. The amenities are the kind you remember very fondly and want to enjoy again. You remember hosts Bob and Linda too, because they take care of you in a way that makes you feel very special. For us it started with a much appreciated upgrade to the Bolster room in the Carriage House. Had we stayed in the first floor room we booked in the Coleman House (across the street from the Main Inn) I think we would have felt isolated. I know the late afternoon sun would have been a glaring nuisance had we tried to relax on the Coleman Houses’s westward facing porch.

The Inn’s location just a short walk from the Vermont Country Store was a welcome plus. We spent a good bit of time at the store, one of my wife’s personal favorites, when we weren’t enjoying the Inn. My only gripe is that the Inn’s restaurant was not yet open for the season and we had to drive to Londonderry for our evening meal. (Was I warned about that when we made our room reservation?) The breakfast we were served made us nearly forget our disappointment. They serve very good food at this place.

Except for the evening meal, The Inn at Weston offered everything we could have wanted. We would have loved to stay more than just that one night, but it was the first week of October, the colors were glorious, and we wanted to see more of Vermont.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citallwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Its taken me too long to review this WONDERFUL inn but better late then never!
My husband and I eloped at the the inn 6 months ago and it was truly the most incredible and intimate time. From the minute we arrived we felt like family. Bob and Linda were super accommodating to our needs and even thought of many things we had not. I had emailed and spoken to Linda a few times on the phone with small details for the wedding and she came through with them all.

Our room was PERFECT. We stayed in the Follette Room in the Carriage House. Very clean, cozy and romantic. It may have been the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. So inviting and soft. The small deck off the bedroom was great to sit out on and overlook the gazebo where we would be saying our vows the following day. We loved the fireplace stove with the sofas surrounding it.

The food... where do I start? We are STILL salivating over every single one of our meals. The dinners were over the top delicious. Presentation, taste and portion sizes exceeded anything we expected. You MUST try the goat cheese ravioli!! I didn't even like goat cheese until I tried these and I know I will never find them anywhere else that will compare. The piano playing in the background while we ate set the romantic mood we wanted. He played all the classics. Breakfast was just as good as dinner. Almond stuffed french toast was the special that morning- MOUTH WATERING DELICIOUS!

Our wedding ceremony was everything we dreamed. Bob and Linda were our only witnesses and Bob took the perfect photos we needed to capture each moment of our vows. We were able to choose any location we wanted on the property to exchange vows and Bob even took us up the road to the waterfall at the mill to take more photos afterwards. They really made us feel comfortable and at home. After we were officially married Bob helped us with a map of the area and sent us to the perfect place to go hiking around a lake and reflect on our perfect day.

We brought a few special details with us and Linda made sure they were incorporated into what we asked. The town hall was simple to get to and easy to get our marriage license the day before. We even went to the Long Trail Brewery the day before our wedding to sit outside and enjoy a few drinks.

The Town of Weston is quaint and friendly, good local cheeses and syrups. We loved the inn SO MUCH that we even bought our friends a gift certificate to enjoy a weekend here themselves! The week after we arrived home from our perfect wedding we received a surprise package in the mail from Bob and Linda as a congratulations on our ceremony. Over and over again I can not say enough how WONDERFUL the Inn at Weston is!! We will DEFINITELY be back in years to come to celebrate anniversaries and other memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank De_Lap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was a little doubtful when my wife booked a weekend getaway here after doing a google search and street view of the place. It looked like nothing was even there. What a pleasant surprise! It was great! If you only go there to eat you'll be both surprised by the quality and you'll need to walk around the small town between meals because they feed you very, very well. The Vermont Country Store is only a hundred yards down the road, and that's a real treat. You could spend a week in this store and not see everything. The rooms were very nice, not big city but down home and very clean and comfortable. The big thing for us though was the food and the atmosphere of dinner where George the piano player really is wonderful and the service at every meal truly exceptional. The other guests we met were a delight and very much made our experience all the better for their company. We hope to get back here in the summer or fall when the snow banks aren't six feet high. That was the only thing we didn't appreciate but that's Vermont in March. If we were skiers this would have been great, as there are several ski areas within a few miles.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My recent visit to the inn was one of the best travel experiences ever. The inn is quaint and comforting but with all the amenities you could ask for. Bob and Linda are most gracious and the entire staff was as well. The meals were outstanding and presentation topped any you would find in large cities. The chef uses local ingredients and his talent for combinations provided delight in every bite. The pub room was small but very cozy and the fireplace was wonderful in the nasty days of March. A wonderful highlight was a sleigh ride provided by a local farm with a stop for hot cider,roasting marshmallows and a fire. It was so much fun! There is no doubt I will return again to this charming Vermont inn and small New England town. As a bonus it is the home of The Vermont Country Store where browsing can take up a good part of a day.

Room Tip: Any room in this lovely inn would be comfortable and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoefgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
13.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
9.8 mi away
Okemo Inn
Okemo Inn
#4 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
9.9 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Property: The Inn at Weston
Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing