We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most relaxing atmposhere”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai Region, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most relaxing atmposhere”
Reviewed 12 June 2005

My wife and I recently visited the Inn at Weston to celebrate our anniversary. Everything about the inn—the atmosphere, the staff, the food, the service—is outstanding. Owners Bob and Linda Aldrich and innkeeper Scott Hendricks are wonderful hosts.

We've stayed at the inn more than once, and we've had dinner there on many occasions. Each visit has been incredibly delightful and relaxing. The food is spectacular, and the inn's atmosphere is elegant and warm—a perfect combination.

The Inn at Weston holds a special place in our hearts, and we plan to visit for many years to come.

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank ziyuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    25
    10
    11
    6
See reviews for
16
148
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 June 2005

We just had our wedding at the Inn at Weston. Our weekend started Friday night with a BBQ, then wedding Saturday and breakfast with everyone on Sunday. Our weekend couldn't have been more perfect -- the Inn, the hospitality, the food. We couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding. I'd recommend the Inn to anyone wanting a romantic get-away. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 June 2005

I stayed at the Inn over the Memorial Day weekend and was served numerous treats at this lovely Inn. As expected, the food was great and the accomodations were comfortable and beautiful. The Owners, Linda and Bob Aldrich were so helpful in suggesting things to do in the area and always cheerful and courteous. All of the staff was great. As an additional treat, that weekend featured a piano concert that was wonderful. I look forward to someday returning to this great Inn.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2005

We just returned from a lovely Memorial Day weekend at a terrific bed and breakfast..The Inn at Weston, VT. Although the inn is pretty basic on the outside, we found it warm and friendly inside.
Linda greeted us when we first arrived and set the tone for a wonderful and enjoyable weeked. Linda along with the staff and the guests made this a special time.
The room was nicely decorated and included a private whirlpool bath (the bathroom appeared new and very well kept) and a glowing fireplace. The food was high quality both in taste and presentation and Linda and Bob (the owners) were very attentive. We were fortunate to have wonderful piano entertainment both evenings.

We found much to do in the area in and around Weston, but were also happy just being at the inn.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2005

Although we've stayed in many inns - the Weston Inn is the place we always "have" to get back too. If you are looking for a charming inn, with luxurious accomodations, splendid food and outstanding service -- this is it. Inn keepers Linda, Bob and Scott are truly special people - and have made every visit a memorable one for us.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and all feature very comfortabl beds and most have oversized tubs and/or steam showers. Our favorites are the Parkhurst and Waite...although we look forward to staying in one of the carriage house rooms in a future visit. The restaurant and cozy pub feature unique cuisine and Bob has a great wine cellar to choose from.

Shopping, hiking trails and the Summer Playhouse are all within walking distance - but if you just want to stay and relax - there are plenty of places to do that on the beautiful grounds.

You won't be taking a "chance" visiting the Weston Inn. It's a sure thing. And it's great.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 March 2005

My husband and I just returned from our wedding/honeymoon in Vermont. We chose the Inn at Weston for our wedding based on internet research and are so glad we did. Innkeepers, Bob and Linda Aldrich and Scott Hendricks, were wonderful, warm-hearted people who made our wedding day fabulous. The pub was a warm and intimate setting for our marriage vows and the sleigh ride after was more romantic than I could have imagined. The food was fantastic, each meal better than the previous, and the atmosphere quaint and enjoyable. The room was clean, comfortable and very private. We look forward to visiting the Inn at Weston again and again. Overall, I would recommend the Inn at Weston as a delightful destination. Enjoy your visit.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 January 2005

The Inn at Weston is a great place to stay!! The food is excellent and the hospitality provided by the owners Bob and Linda and the Innkeeper Scott is simply outstanding. The photographs on the walls done by Bob and other locals lend a sense of warmth to the rooms and in fact, I purchased one of the photos that now hangs in my family room. Bob can give you a story behind each of the photographs which make them all the more interesting. The attentiveness of the staff and their willingness to please make the stay worth every penny!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
13.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
9.8 mi away
Okemo Inn
Okemo Inn
#4 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
9.9 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Property: The Inn at Weston
Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing