We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quintessential VT inn and perfect romantic getaway...”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2011

My husband and I have visited The Inn at Weston every year since we married in 2005. We've stayed there in both fall and winter and always had a wonderful time. Bob and Linda, the owners, do everything in their power to assure each guest an enjoyable stay. When we spent Thanksgiving there, they arranged a sleigh ride and Linda even treated us to a thermos of hot chocolate to take with us that cold and snowy day.

The rooms are comfortable, spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated in a cozy, country style. Parkhurst is our favorite, with Tuttle a close second. We especially enjoy the gas fireplace, feather bed mattress topper, and Jacuzzi. On the mantel, one of the orchids Bob grew in his greenhouse next door is a special touch.

Downstairs, the library walls are lined with an extensive collection of books and CDs which may be borrowed for one's room. A large table holding a silver urn is ready for guests to gather around to enjoy a lovely afternoon tea. The hallway leading to the dining room features Bob's framed photography which is for sale. At the grand piano sits George, the friendly and talented pianist, who travels from table to table taking requests for diners' favorite "tunes." The restaurant serves gourmet food which tastes as good as it looks. (The cranberry cornbread is platonic!) Bob, a knowledgable oenophile, is always happy to recommend the perfect wine pairing. Several of his suggestions have become favorites of ours.

Even though dinner is "an event," breakfast is my favorite meal at The Inn. It begins with Linda's delicious granola, fruit, and coffee cake or muffins. Next comes a choice of either an interesting egg dish or something sweet like French toast or pancakes. My husband and I can never choose, so we order one of each and share.

Back in the room, we decide whether we're going to settle down in the two overstuffed chairs by the fire, put our feet up and read...or maybe stroll across the street to explore the Vermont Country Store...or walk down the road a bit to browse through the Christmas Shop and the Cheese Emporium, where the horseradish cheddar is not to be missed. If we're there in the fall, the foliage beckons, and depending on the date one visits, there may be a quality antique show or perhaps a high-end crafts show just down the street. Bob and Linda are happy to make suggestions for other outings and offer brochures for attractions in nearby towns. The Maple Syrup Musuum is one of our favorites. We've also enjoyed visiting Woodstock's many quaint shops and taking the Robert Frost trail.

We have favorite hotels in Manhattan, Paris, London, Switzerland, and Venice, but when we have just a few days for a quick getaway, The Inn at Weston never disappoints. We are always sad to leave so we cushion the blow by making reservations for next year. Then all year we look forward to our next magical visit and more "moonlight in Vermont."

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodyinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed at this inn to attend a friend's wedding. We stayed in the room called "Douglas", I felt that the room was very threadbare, bed was uncomfortable and considered it very overpriced. The Inn seemed ill equipped to handle an event such as a wedding. The owners were very rude and appeared stressed and inconvenienced thoughout our stay. On the other hand the chef and wait staff were wonderful. Due to the condition and cost of our room and the way we were treated by the owners, I would not recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nythurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

I apologize for taking so long to respond to this review. Due to illness and death in the family, I am behind in several things. I would like , first of all, to say that this guest was assigned her room by the bride. It is a queen bedded room with a private bath and I agree it does not have alot of the amenities that the luxury rooms do, however the bed has a feather bed and is quite comfortable. I am sorry this guest thought the room was "threadbare". It has an antique dresser with mirror and a lovely antique table with marble top and a victorian lamp.
I have guests books in the rooms for guests to describe their stay. I will not, of course, list them all here but other guests who attended this wedding had this to say: " What an amazing time we had at this wedding. This was our first trip to Vermont and a B&B. Everything was amazing". "The perfect place for a romantic, intimate wedding." "The room was cozy and comfortable." "Thank you for your attention to detail to make this a perfect wedding!" I am not sure what was said to these guests to make them feel the way they do. There are many details to a wedding and we try to accommodate everyone's needs. We feel truly honored when we are chosen for a wedding and we would never be "rude" to anyone. Since this guest was not specific about our being "rude" it is difficult for me to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

My husband and I visited the Inn at Weston for a New Year's gift to the both of us. We arrived early afternoon after having lunch at the Bryant House (yummy food) located diagonally across from the Inn. We checked in immediately and were brought to the Bolster Room in the Carriage House. The room was really nice and we absolutely loved the gas stove in the room...very cozy. The room was spacious and had a wonderfully comfortable bed and a nice two person whirlpool tub. I would have to say the only bad thing about this room is you have another room directly above this one and if you get extremely noisy, rude people above you (like we had), that could put a slight damper on things. We booked a package that included breakfast and dinner for the two nights we were there, an in-room couples massage and a sleigh ride. The massage was wonderful, Emily is really nice and the sleigh ride was enjoyable as well although the car ride to the inn where the sleigh rides take place left a lot to be desired as it is a dirt road and at the time we were there, the area was experiencing a little warmth spurt and the road was disgustingly muddy and with that came our SUV sliding all over the road...needless to say, I had the death grip on the inside car door handle. The restaurant comes with a pre-planned menu but we found no problems with asking for minor adjustments such as no sauce on something or no coating on the beef tenderloin. If you have the opportunity to eat the Cabot Cheddar Whipped Potatoes, by all means get them...they were divine. We left our two days with very full, happy stomachs. Both my husband and myself were pleased with our stay and would recommend the Inn at Weston to anyone traveling in the area although I wish the prices were a little more reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This inn was billed as a luxury experience and charged luxury prices. We found the service poor, the room a disappointment, and the price VERY inflated. We stayed at another inn the next night that was just as good but $100 less a night!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

No Innkeeper wants to see "disappointment" as a topic for a review. I am sorry these guests had a 'disappointing" experience here. If they had voiced their displeasure while they were here, we would have addressed their concerns. We pride ourselves on our service-housekeeping, waitstaff, kitchen- we are always talking about how we can "do it better". This guest was not specific as to how our service was "poor". It would help me to know. I also don't know how the room was a "disappointment". The room the next night was "just as good"? I would hope these folks would come back to give us another chance to show them a wonderful taste of Vermont. We always appreciate constructive criticism. It is the only way we improve. We are not perfect but we strive to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This was our second trip here . . . our first was for our marriage here at the Inn. Bob & Linda run a cozy, spotless and ultra comfortable B&B. Their restaurant has amazing fare, an extensive wine list, and nightly live piano music. This past visit, we saw Avenue Q at the beautiful Weston Playhouse just down Main Street. Bob & Linda arranged for our three nights stay (we stayed in the Bolster Room, which is adjacent to the Inn in a carriage house and has the largest Jacuzzi tub I have ever seen), great theatre tickets, as well as making dinner reservations for their Inn and the Playhouse, which has a great restaurant, which is no surprise because The Inn at Weston runs it. If you are looking for great food, beds that drift you off to sleep, and a super location from which to explore all of Vermont, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whodunit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We celebrated our anniversary at the Inn this past week and it was a great choice. We were the only guests at this off-season time and lucked out with unseasonable 80 degree weather. We had booked the Parkhurst but Bob gave us the choice of that room or the Peobody, which has it's own private deck. After showing us both, we opted for the deck!
We had the in-room massages- FANTASTIC- as was our dinner experience, complete with George's piano selections.
After breakfast in the library and Linda's good company, Bob gave us a tour of the greenhouse full of exotic orchids he grows.
We have a busy, somewhat hectic lifestyle and this was a perfect place to get away and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattieLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We booked our elopement package after only seeing the inn's website. It is 100 times better in person! The inn is very romantic, with beautiful rooms, a cozy library with a fireplace, an excellent chef (I still miss her Beef Tenderloin!), and a handsome pub with fireplace. We arrived on a snowy day and were met by the innkeepers, "Doc" Bob & "Nurse" Linda, a husband & wife team that are the nicest people you will ever meet. They went out of their way to arrange a Justice of the Peace for us, and we were married in front of the fireplace with their resident world-renowned pianist George playing his magic on piano. Linda & Bob also had set a table by the fire for us - it was a dream elopement. They went above and beyond to make it special. The town of Weston is beautiful and a great base to visit all the other picture-perfect towns & villages nearby. If you are looking for great hospitality, great food and romance or relaxation, this is the place. PS: Don't forget to ask Linda to make her home-made coffee cake. You will never want to leave after that!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whodunit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
355 reviews
9 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
293 reviews
13.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
696 reviews
9.2 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: £147 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Weston 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing