We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Weston Playhouse

Weston Playhouse
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Weston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Weston Playhouse Theatre Company produces a wide variety of live shows in picturesque Weston, VT. Bring the whole family! There's something for everyone on our stage.
new jersey
Level Contributor
311 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Quaint setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I went with friends to see Uncle Vanya and while the play was way too long and a bit tedious all of the actors were wonderful! The theater itself is very nice with plenty of leg room between the seats. The staff were all very friendly and there was even a discussion with the director before the show began. If you go early enough you can stroll through the village green and visit the few Vermont shops that are there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank spoiledrotten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

For a city dweller this is a great way to spend an evening. A lovely setting nice pre theatre meal and a very professional production every time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Silverservice03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were vacationing in Stratton Mountain Resort. Bought tickets to CHORUS LINE for a Wednesday matinee. We spent the day in Weston shopping and having lunch before the show. Had mid orchestra seats that were leg roomy and perfect to the stage. The show was sooooo great!! So enjoyable! Such talent! For anyone on vacation in southern Vermont, this is a must to do!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank b o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not such a singular sensation!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I saw the production of " A chorus line " last night. Not so wonderful. The actors had lovely voices but this is a show about dancers and with the exception of a few of the performers they didn't seem like dancers... more like actors/singers pretending to be dancers. The theater is a beautiful space and it's reputations is stellar so my expectations were high. The ticket price of $ 60.00 per person seemed high to me which also lead me to believe this production would be wonderful. NOT SO MUCH! I have seen many productions of " A chorus line" including the original , the revival on Broadway and a number of local and regional productions. I love this show, but not this production. The actors do the best they can, clearly this show was sung beautifully most of my complaint is with the direction of the show. Didn't work for me. I was very disappointed .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Watch Out, Broadway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our first time at the Weston Playhouse. Very pleasantly surprised. Very nice production of A CHORUS LINE - very talented performers. Lovely theatre.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank momspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weston Playhouse also viewed

 

Been to Weston Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing