We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Knoll Inn excells”
Review of Apple Knoll Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Knoll Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Apple Knoll Inn was our third stop on the inn to inn walking tour. Just as in the prior locations the hosts were very friendly, the accomodations inviting, the food wonderful and the surroundings country at it's best. The spreading fields and forrests invite deer watching. Other inns on our route included Old Town Farm Inn, Combes Family Inn and Inn Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we were made extremely welcome. The location is stunning, the decor fantastic & the bed was extremely comfortable. Lisa & Wes certainly goes beyond the call to make their guests stay as pleasurable as possible. The meals were also delicious. We had a fantastic evening with the four ladies from Connecticut on the Inn to Inn Walking Tour of Vermont. We are already talking about our next visit to New England & The Apple Knoll Inn will certainly be on our Itinerary. Thank you Lisa & Wes for making our visit to Weston, Vermont so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meadowside64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have just returned from our lovely vacation in Vermont and Lake Placid, New York. The two days we spent at the Apple Knoll Inn in Weston was definitely the highlight of our trip!

We arrived at Apple Knoll a little later than expected and were welcomed by glowing candles in all the windows. Wes was immediately at our side, helping with the luggage. Lisa met us at the door and we were escorted to a lovely family room with a warm and cozy fireplace. A few other guests greeted us and we felt instantly comfortable and welcome. It was more like coming home to Grandma's house!

Our room was so pretty! There are four guest rooms at Apple Knoll, and ours was big and roomy with an extra special high bed with a stepping stool to get into, and a beautiful canopy. If there was a pea beneath the mattress, I didn't feel it, but I sure felt like a princess in the wonderful bed!

Both mornings, Lisa's breakfasts were absolutely delicious (the first morning was stuffed French toast, bacon, muffins and cold fruit salad, and Wes's coffee was perfect!)

Lisa and Wes are genuine. The first rule to a successful inn is making the guest comfortable. They do it naturally. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Wes & Lisa, Back home in Ct, can't stop thinking of the stay at your lovely Inn. It was the highlight of our walking tour. Sharon, Pat, Kathy and I appreciated your kindness, and hospitality and fabulous meals. The beautiful couple from England made it extra special. You all made my 70th birthday so special. thank you. Wes is hysterical. Love Carol Riley

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oneoldcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The couple who own Apple Knoll Inn in Weston VT were so enjoyable that we felt like old friends from the onset. We loved the old, old house with its wide wooden plank floors, charming fireplace, and lovely rooms. We only regret that we could make our stay for only one night. But the breakfast included plenty of coffee and a ham-filled strata; the inclusive meat pleased my husband! The town was also charming. We enjoyed the vista of fall foliage and could only imagine the story-book look of the town and inn at Christmas! Now, that's an idea!

Room Tip: Our room was on the north corner. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAVTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My daughter and I spent a night at the Apple Knoll Inn and loved it! It is a beautiful old home, and our room was so cozy. The breakfast was amazing--stuffed French toast with Vermont maple syrup, eggs, and fresh fruit. Now I need to bring my husband here for a trip next Fall!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We can't say enough about the great hospitality and wonderful dinner we received at the Apple Knoll Inn. Owners Wes & Lisa are the best. Lisa's dinner was delicious after our walk from Ludlow to Weston as part of the Vermont Inn to Inn Walking. Can't forget to mention the next morning's breakfast, equally fantastic with fresh fruit, quiche and sausage. Excellent start to the day's trek from Weston to Chester. The old farmhouse has been expertly kept up to date by Wes and Lisa, with super comfortable rooms, great common areas where we had wonderful after dinner conversations with our family and Wes & Lisa. A big plus is their beautiful pool just steps out the door. Oh, all this charm of an old farmhouse is found within walking distance to the natural beauty of the charming little town of Weston VT. True to the advertising, Weston is frozen in time. Overall Rating "Excellent" and we'll be back to Apple Knoll Inn as soon as we can. DON'T MISS THIS GEM IN VERMONT!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandTara2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Apple Knoll Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Knoll Inn

Address: 815 Rte 100, Weston, VT
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Knoll Inn is a quaint 1830s B&B farm house located at 815 Rte100, 1/2 a mile outside the green of picturesque Weston, VT. It is surrounded by rolling conservation trust fields, with the river off to one side and cows grazing on the other. Open all year to enjoy the different seasons of Vermont. Come and escape the rush of everyday life. Andover room - King with seating area and TV, private bath Chester room - 2 twins, smaller room, private bath Dorset room - Queen mid size room, private bath Belmont Room - Full size bed, smaller room with private bath Cottage - 1 Queen bedroom, 1 bath, kitchenette with pots pans etc., Electric fireplace, dvd player. No TV or internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing