We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Colonial House Inn & Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Owners Kim & Jeff are fabulous inn keepers. The breakfasts served are varied and delicious. When the clientele are sufficient numbers, the dinners prepared by Jeff, Kim and Byron are absolutely fantastic and the choices of entrees very delightful and nutritious.
Housekeeping staff are very thorough and thoughtful. Meal assistant staff are very knowledgeable and enjoy their service in waiting and feeding happy "campers".
"See you next year!" is repeated numerous times when Inn Guests are leaving.

Room Tip: All rooms in the motel are large enough to accommodate two travelers comfortably. The Inn section ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Friendly ,clean, accommodating. The breakfast was out of this world, very tasty. The stay was very relaxing. The people who gathered for breakfast were lovely to be with. Jeff and Kim were the best of the best hosts. I certainly would return to the Colonial house again and would recommend it to others. SR. Mary from Cumberland RI and friend .

Room Tip: I like the hotel rooms because there are just a few steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfc1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very warm and friendly innkeepers and staff. Great breakfasts where I met many interesting guests; also wonderful hommade cookies in the afternoon. Because I travelled with my dog, the large field adjacent to inn was an extra bonus; my dog loved it!! Would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We always have a relaxing and peaceful stay at the Colonial House Inn. Jeff and Kim are wonderful people. It's like going home and is an incredible value. The rooms are warm and cozy. You can meet others in the living room and at meals or have as much privacy as you'd like. The food is fabulous. There's also tea, coffee and home made cookies every afternoon in the common space which is so charming. Then there's the added bonus of being able to order Grandma's pies which Jeff and Kim will have prepared for you to take home, frozen, when you check out. When we get home and bake them, it reminds us of our stay in Vermont as well as being totally delicious. We especially love the chicken pot pie!We love the Colonial House Inn and Weston for the authentic Vermont feel and enjoy going to the Weston Priory to hear the monks sing and experience the joy of being there with them. We love the Vermont Country Store and get many Christmas gifts as well as treats for ourselves when we shop there For us, there's no other place to stay in Vermont and we always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardinalNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Wonderful, as always. We've been coming here for years. It's our "go-to" B&B for Southern Vermont. Kim and Jeff are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts can't be beat! Looking forward to Kim's special Quilting Retreat in November!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Wonderful place to stay. We've been going there for many years. The rooms are very nice and exceptionally clean, breakfast is fantastic but the best are the owners, Kim and Jeff. They make you feel so welcome and are just really nice people.

Room Tip: Any room. We have been in several over the years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our 1st trip back to Weston in almost 25 years and we deliberately chose a smaller, family-run inn and we were not disappointed. We stayed 3 nights in an original (1790-1810) farmhouse room (spacious,immaculate & cozy) and were very comfortable. Breakfasts are so delicious and offer so much variety it is difficult to say no to any of it - local ingredients too! Very inviting living room area and sunroom to relax with homemade cookies each afternoon. Great location - easy mile into Weston for Weston Village store, Priory and galleries, 2 miles to Londonderry for Jake's restaurant - a local gem with delicious dinners easy on the budget, short drives to Lowell Lake State Park and Hapgood Pond park for hiking, boating and picnics. This is definitely the place to stay in the area. Kim & Jeff offer superb hospitality and no request is ignored. All the staff, especially Byron & Deborah in the kitchen, are friendly & accommodating. We did not want to leave and plan to return soon and often.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
11.1 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
342 reviews
13.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
656 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Weston
The Inn at Weston
#1 of 3 in Weston
233 reviews
3.6 mi away
Swiss Inn
Swiss Inn
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colonial House Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonial House Inn & Motel

Address: 287 Rte 100, Weston, VT 05161-5402
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very comfortable and affordable accommodations with full country breakfast: fresh pancakes with real Vermont Maple Syrup & made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruit or juice, coffee cake, hot cereal, coffee or tea. All baked goods from family bakery. Complimentary afternoon cookies, 24-hour coffee & tea available in cozy guest living room with lovely views. Dinner on weekends. All rooms non-smoking. Motel rooms with private bath & TV; inn rooms with shared bath. Family and Pet FRIENDLY. Your "Home Away from Home." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Colonial House Hotel Weston
The Colonial House Inn And Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing