We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place for a family!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 White River Junction
Naples,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good place for a family!!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We drove 4 hours with 4 kids and got there and the person at the front told me I dont think anyone is in the room but here's the key and if you get in there and there is let me know and we will move you......wth???? Isn't that there job to know or not if someone is in the room before giving it to another!!! Then we see people hanging around outside and drinking. There was cigarette butts and trash all through the walkways hallways and people smoking rite in the hallways. My kids and I where horrified! Then we walk to where our room was going to be and peoples doors were open and they were drinking and smoking and partying and when we walked passed on room there was a guy snorting something off a table! And my kids seen this! Not ok! Then the room had not working ac! I called the front they gave us a new room and still the same thing! No working ac and people just partying all over the place! The parking lot had people all over drinking and smoking! The rooms looked ok but the pics on web site look nothing like this hotel! Smelly crazy and un safe is how I felt with my kids! Then to top it off then we asked for our money back we where in the truck waiting and 2 state police pull in real fast and start going after some girl!!! My kids seen all of this!!!! Needless to say we got our money back and got out of there! So if your looking for a family hotel and something half way decent this is not the place for you! If your looking for a place to party and do drugs and you do t care what it looks like or the cleanliness and your surroundings or just the overall feeling of safety then this place is for you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanandnicole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    134
    156
    85
    65
See reviews for
149
96
90
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is more than adequate if you are using it as a place to sleep.

The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. There was plenty of hot water, and everything was in working order.

The people at the front desk are super nice and helpful.

The price was right-less than $100/night, and even lower with a senior discount. The negatives for some people, though not for us- It is not new, is not a destination resort, and it does not have a pool.

Depending on what your needs are, this could be a very serviceable stop at very reasonable rates.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tennismaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I stopped in White River while on a long bike ride. My goal was to pay as little possible and have decent accomodation. This Super 8 answered that. Price was much lower than the other hotels. Front desk was very polite and helpful. The room in itself is what I expected from other reviews. It an old hotel compared to the neighbors but everything was clean and I slept well in the bed.
Bottom line, if you are looking for a low price and do not care too much if the room is new or not, i would recommend this place for a 1 night stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Simple_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The check in was easy, and the desk staff very friendly and welcoming.
Hotel is located at a great location, close to both highways, so easily accessible to several tourist destinations such as Quechee Gorge and the National Park sites in NH and VT.
Rooms in the back were very quiet and parking is no issue.
Room was dimly lite and one lamp near the bed was broken, however room was clean and bedding appeared fairly new.
Breakfast offerings where better then most and was available in a separate room which again was clean and maintained.
For the rate, this location offers very good value.

Room Tip: Hotel is off the highway, so appears that all rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River Jun
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

great staff, crowded weekend- clean room, i was grateful that they respected my request for no air freshener.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 White River Junction

Property: Super 8 White River Junction
Address: 442 N Hartland Rd, I-91 Exit 11, Route 5 South 1/4 Mile, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 White River Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Super Eight White River Junction
White River Junction Super Eight
White River Junction Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing