We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is very handy to the V A hospital where I had an...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 White River Junction
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    137
    161
    90
    68
See reviews for
153
100
94
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fufu58
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stay here several years ago & vowed never to return, but reading the newer reviews, opted to give it another chance. Did not make a reservation - just asked to see a room. It was all new - fresh and clean. The desk person was very nice and helpful. The 'breakfast' is still cereal. Wish the rooms had fridges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fufu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've stayed at some GROSS places, but this place definitely takes the cake! We were there for a local triathlon and just needed an inexpensive place to rest for the night. Well this was certainly the WRONG place. First of all, we requested non-smoking rooms in advance and we both got smoking rooms. The response by the front desk was simply, "That's all we have." They blamed it on the fact that we booked it through a "third party" aka Expedia. They offered to use their special anti-smoke formula on our room "free of charge!!!" which they assured us was NOT just air freshener. Low and behold, the room then smelled like stale smoke and nauseating perfume. Our friend's bed comforter was covered with burn holes! The toilets struggled to flush EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. The windows were "locked" with boards of wood. On top of everything, I brought my pillow (thank God!!!)... and once I got home realized I had left it at the Super 8. I called and requested for the pillow to be sent to me, and offered to pay all associated costs. I never received my pillow. At this point I'd be afraid to get it back! I know this place is appealing because of its extremely low cost... but do yourself a favor and spend a couple more bucks and save some of your dignity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haneyville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean, friendly, quiet. What else can you ask for from a Super 8. The Cross Roads Diner down the road was awesome.... We stayed so we could visit friends up the road. Beds we're comfortable, remarkably quiet and secure.

Room Tip: All seem to be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

do you want expensive and impersonal or cheap and friendly? All Super 8's everywhere need new carpeting. It's almost like the franchise has some kind of new carpet phobia or something but the front desk staff at this Super 8 were extremely friendly, helpful and fun. The breakfast is fresh, and the dining area clean. The rooms are, at best, adequate. Pillows in #98 in desperate need of replacement and would someone please clean up that dark stain in front of the door? However try and book #98, 97, 96 or 95. Why? Because that is where the router is. FASTEST INTERNET EVER! And the airconditioner sang with frosty air all night which was desperately needed in the heat and humidity of Vermont in July. I had just had a desperately bad experience at a very pricey and popular hotel in Boston the previous night so this little worn but happy motel was a godsend. I would stay again. As long as it's #98.

Room Tip: 98 98 98 98 Unless you don't care about the internet then anyone is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've stayed in a lot of budget motels all over the country, and this one is in the top half of that group. It's not the most luxurious place, but if you were expecting that…

The front desk people in the evening were everything you'd want from the front desk. They knew their stuff and were full of dry Yankee wit. The room was what you'd expect. Clean and a few steps above spartan. The sink was outside of the bathroom, which I like. The TV had a decent selection of channels. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was not fancy, but better than many hotels at this price point. The wifi worked, and the business center had a free inkjet printer.

It's not fancy, but it does the trick for a whole lot less money than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I want to say the Front Desk Staff were wonderful and the Continental Breakfast was decent.
The room was barely adequate and I would recommend it more for someone travelling who just wants to walk in and conk out!
No frills, no refrigerator, no chairs to sit outside in the evening.
I was overwhelmed by the strong stench of bug spray.. hence I tore the bed apart examinating for Bed Bugs and it came up clean. The mattress and sheets and bed spread were spotless. I couldn't get my head around the smell of spray.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine4jo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.2 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
614 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 White River Junction

Property: Super 8 White River Junction
Address: 442 N Hartland Rd, I-91 Exit 11, Route 5 South 1/4 Mile, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 White River Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Super Eight White River Junction
White River Junction Super Eight
White River Junction Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing