We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I've Been To.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed at more expensive places, but this place had wonderful staff, efficient staff, great pool, luxurious beds, clean rooms, fabulous breakfast, and even though it was under some re-construction, it didn't bother us because we were made to feel like princesses in a palace. Whenever there was any issue at all, the staff went out of their way to fix things immediately. There is absolutely nothing we could complain about. Breakfast was great coffee, tea, juice, eggs, sausage, two kinds of waffles, pastries, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, bagels...my goodness....cereal too. Pool temp was just right. Not too hot or cold, and it was CLEAN.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room near the pool and exercise room. All are non-smoking now. Some pets are allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonflysees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

What kind words you have for us regarding your stay!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and let us know how we're doing. It has been a bit stressful with all of the construction going on but we are extremely excited to have all new rooms! It sounds like you were on one of our completed floors! We truly do love our guests and want you to feel like family when you are here. Hope to see you again in the future and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Along with 14 other people, I stayed at the Comfort Inn (for a high school Model United Nations conference at Dartmouth College). We had six rooms. The staff treated all of us, including the students, with courtesy, patience and good humor. One student's need for a refrigerator (medical reasons) in the room was accommodated easily. Rooms were all clean, well supplied with towels, pillows, blankets, etc, and quiet. The breakfast ( 6 am - 10 am), included in the room charge, is excellent. There were plenty of healthy choices (bananas, apples, oranges, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt) as well as waffles, sausages etc. We all appreciated the calm, quiet and well organized atmosphere. The other guests were also happy to be at this Comfort Inn, and were friendly and welcoming to us. I would highly recommend it to anyone in need of a reasonably priced, quiet stay in the White River Junction area.
The location is good also, as there is a Chinese buffet restaurant and a McDonalds in two-minute walking distance from this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! I hope you had a great experience at the Model UN. I know the staff and I enjoyed having your group stay with us. What a nice group of kids you have! We would be happy to have you here anytime you are in the WRJ area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Pet friendly, clean, comfortable bed and a choice of different types of pillows. Especially liked the down blanket. A huge improvement over the usual hotel bedding. Heating was silent and always kept a comfortable temp. The pool and surrounding area was exceptionally clean and inviting. Room was in good condition and updated. Good breakfast variety and very friendly, accommodating staff. I showed up for breakfast as they were closing but the nice lady working there told me to go ahead and take my time and eat breakfast anyway. Very close to many good restaurants and stores. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJDEVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm happy that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool. We are in the process of renovating and are very excited to have all new rooms this year! Come back and see us again the next time you're in White River Junction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family and I were coming from Smugglers Notch and got caught in a snowstorm. The visibility was very poor so we decided to pull over in White River Junction and spend the night. We called around the Comfort Inn had a room for us. What a pleasant surprise. Super clean rooms, friendly person at the front desk, and a great value. We got up at 6 a.m. the next morning to head home. I would stay there again in a second. The price of the room came with breakfast which was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiegoDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm very happy to know you were at our hotel and safe instead of out traveling in the snow storm! I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the White River Junction area. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice and clean. Needs a bit of updating, but staff was nice and it was a good value for the money. Wish it had a hot tub though. I would love to see the breakfast improve a bit. Its nice that is is free, but the quality could be a little better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have begun our renovation process and are expected to be finished in late Spring. We are very excited! Thank you again for choosing us for your hotel needs! Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband & I stayed there Oct. 11, 2013 - the rugs were stained, the foot cover over the bed was dirty and stained, & some holes in the walls. We asked for another room & the next room was not quite as bad but still had stains on the rug, the bed spread was ripped, the curtain was also worn. The heating system was poor and kept going on and off waking us up during the night. Thank goodness you could open the windows.
When I asked for another room they said they were all sold out due to the college home coming weekend and would refund our money. Since the whole area was sold out & we were attending homecoming this was not an option. Needless to say the personnel was not very accommodating & really could not care since the hotel will be renovating in the months to come.

Room Tip: Try another hotel that is not in need of repair - let the customer know what the condition is &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

I'm so sorry your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are in the process of renovating and hope you are willing to try us again when you are in the area. Please know that we take all feedback seriously and will address any issues brought to our attention. Again, thank you for taking time to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This property is in the process of upgrading, something badly needed. The carpet in our room is stained, the drapery liner is stained (?not sure how that happened), the facility is aged. (Beige pushbutton phones, haven't seen those in a while.) But the room is CLEAN and since the nearest room we could find was 2 hours away, we are just glad to have a place to stay. The desk agent was pretty overwhelmed with people checking in, and we all got to wait in the lobby until the rooms were ready. The WiFi works, and the pillows are nice. Once they finish the upgrades it should be above average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip. We are very excited about out renovations and hope you will stay with us again when they are completed! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 56 Ralph Lehman Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-2087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: £72 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing