We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The warm pool was a treat after being out in the cold weather.

The breakfast was really good, and the staff was helpful. We liked the cookies, and the hot chocolate which was available all day.

Our room was really clean, but we would have preferred to have had bigger beds. Full-sized beds don't cut it for tall people traveling with a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ls123911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    211
    96
    42
    11
See reviews for
245
153
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This is the first time that I've stayed at this location.
I felt that some of the facility and parts of my room were a bit dated.
The woman at the desk said that the hotel was scheduled to under go renovations soon.
I would have given 4 stars but had 3 specific issues ... no answer at the desk, a bad heating system, and poor internet experience.
The perfect storm I'm afraid. : -)
The heater in my room (#207) was a big clunky box of a thing...really old. I wouldn't have minded but it made a horrible sound with both heat and a/c. Luckily it was a mild night...so, I was fine with it turned off.
The internet issue should not have happened...it should have been an easy fix. -- After I got settled in my room, I tried to click on the hhonors link that came up for available internet connections. It would not connect.
I tried calling the desk, but it rang and rang. (I had observed the woman behind the desk when I checked in and she was very busy ... not answering the phone at that time, so I assumed it was still the case.)
Back to the internet issue ... I was told out upon check-out the next morning was that there was an AT&T link that I should have used/clicked on. (She said, "the hhonors link does not work.")
ugh!
I just assumed that the hhonors was the correct link and the AT&T belonged to a nearby business or hotel so I didn't even try the AT&T one.
There should have been a card or notation at check in to let customers know "not" to use the hhonors connection link.
As I mentioned in the title though ... the staff were all helpful and polite. They went out of their way when I asked questions. I watched them with other staff and they were polite to them also.
I would try this hotel again ... especially after renovations are done.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herminie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed there for a week for business. For the most part it wasn't bad. After a quick stay at the Boston Chelsea because of missed connections back to my home airport, though, it could use some work (many hotels could). Still if your staying in the area I would still recommend it. The breakfast was very nice and I liked the fresh fruit daily. One of the maid's I think the 3rd day took a quick vaccum to my room since it was showing some wear and tear (again long stay there) which I appreciated. Staff were supper friendly and helpful even trying to find my church in the area. My favorite part was the pool I was actually a nice size for a hotel pool and the water was a great temperature. More hotels could follow that example. I would suggest though to spruce up the pool area visit the Hamptoin in Danbury, CT for decorating ideas. I would add a lot. I'm still a van of the hampton hotels my overall experience has been very good much better than some well known hotel chains.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Hampton Inns are low cost hotels that don't try to wow anyone. They give you a bed to sleep on, some low quality toiletries, and a free breakfast in the morning that professes to be nothing more than edible. This Hampton Inn did all those things.
I mean, it's a Hampton, don't go in expecting much.
If you need to stay more than a few nights be sure to ask for a fridge, they have a few they rotate between rooms. If you need a microwave, they have on in the common area downstairs you can use.
The staff was very friendly, they gave me 4 Oreos and a bottle of water for my Hilton Honors Diamond Member welcome gift, which I thought was cute.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

When you book at a "chain" hotel, and it is a chain with which you are familiar, you generally know exactly what you expect. This was absolutely the case at this Hampton Inn. Front desk staff were particularly friendly. We recommend the restaurant Elixir in White River Junction. It is handy and great food, although it looks less than appetizing from the exterior.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Plenty of space in King Room with sofa, desk and two dressers. Clean room with very comfy bed and pillows. AARP rate for one night was $109. Including taxes. Good value for this room and a hot breakfast with many choices. Breakfast area is spacious, clean and very well organized. No microwave or fridge in room, but available in lobby. Very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice quick visit. Lovely staff. Very nice and friendly. Clean room. Asked for first floor and got it. Great heating system in the room. All good, nice coffee. Just a great quick stay. Bed was not the newer type like at some Hamptons, but comfy.
Nice Hilton point schedule. Not in the area often, but would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leshlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Property: Hampton Inn White River Junction
Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing