We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff were fabulous and friendly. The rooms were a nice size, comfortable, everything needed for travelling with children. The pool was crystal clean and 88 degrees. Something you seldom find in hotels. We drove more than an extra hour the 3rd night as we were so pleased with this one that we wanted to return where we knew what we would be getting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here one night for a business trip. The hotel is nice enough, but make sure you plan your meals because the area around the hotel seems to be a bit of a food desert. Nice fitness facility with TVs. Quiet. Continental breakfast was good and included many healthy options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed during the tail end of the foliage season and were pleased with the hotel. We asked for a room with no adjoining room and told it wasn't. Getting to our room we found out it was. The manage worked at it even though it was peak season and accomadated us. Breakfast was pretty decent with many choices. Staff helped out with directions and other stuff. Bulb burnt out and was replaced immediately. Power outage killed the computer for a day but their fault. Overall we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We love the Hampton Inn and the beds are the best but they had an unpleasant surprise for us on a recent stay. When we went to put our wine in the refrigerator ....there was left over food in there. The location of the hotel is very hard to get to if you are not familiar with the area. We went right by it twice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maryambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good comfortable and spacious room (we booked an accessible room)...bathroom clean with new fixtures. Breakfast good with hard-boiled eggs, nuts, yogurd, etc.
pillow too soft, did ask for firmer pillows, they do not have any.

Room Tip: Get one that's far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I've stayed in this hotel several times, and found it consistent with previous stays: clean, courteous staff, comfortable lodging, fairly priced. The breakfast was ample and fresh. i also appreciated the fresh fruit and tea available at all times.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank 448Tripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This Hampton is a well run hotel with a good staff. The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The property is a little hard to find, tuck behind other hotels, and the signage is poor, but otherwise, nothing to complain about here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World53Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
297 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: £82 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing