We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
White River Junction, VT, United States
1 review
“business trip”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

as usual they hotel handled all aspects of the stay in an efficient and professional manner... the greeting announcing the Hilton Loyalty participation, the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast food, the pleasant staff, convenience of the location

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Gordon,

Thank you so much for the great review and your loyalty to Hilton hotels! We're delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to White River Junction, VT.

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    215
    99
    43
    11
See reviews for
249
156
33
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I had some last minute change in plans and had to stay the night. Called up and was able to get a room with a very pleasant woman named Amy on the phone.

I get tuere around 9 at night after a very long day and Amy is there with a smile to greet me. Once I identify myself and she takes my information, she hands me key to the room along with showing to amenities at the hotel. Stating how tuings get done when I call and speak to her.

Overall a very pleasant stay considering all of the issues and changes on my end.

Recommended if you are in the area!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Joshua,

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn White River Junction. Amy is a valuable asset to our team and exhibits the true meaning of Hamptonality. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. Again, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River Junction
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great as it included gluten free choices. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us a room on the first floor as my mother in law has limited mobility and uses a walker. I would stay at this hotel again.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a very standard, very good Hampton Inn property in a beautiful area. It's quite rural, so not a lot of shopping/eating opportunities, but I found a decent Chinese buffet down the road from the hotel. Rooms have fridge, microwave, and coffee, and a great free breakfast.

Room Tip: A consideration because this will often be a winter destination for skiing - make sure to have windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex Junction, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel was clean and well decorated; fabulous fitness center with top-notch Precor equipment; clean and large pool; rooms clean; bathroom clean; comfortable beds. They had a good variety of complimentary breakfast items; great chocolate chip cookies offered in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in White River Junction in July and again last week. It had been undergoing a refurb of the lobby and common area and since my last visit it was completed. It is modern, bright and upbeat. The breakfast is a standard Hampton Inn light buffet but fresh and hot.
We stayed with the entire family and have no complaints except one minor thing-the bed has a duvet and a sheet, nothing in between like a light blanket. Hard to regulate your body temp with only two covering choices. Not a big complaint. Room and bathroom clean and as expected and as I wrote the last time, the pool is very clean. Good for kids as it goes from 3 feet deep to only 5 feet deep and it was heated nicely for the frigid (9 below zero) temperature outside. I will stay here again. The hotel is a bit hard to find as it is side by two other hotels and the street signage is not too good, but worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Ed,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn White River Junction. I have good news! The Hampton brand is in the process of updating our bedding standards. Also, we keep a spare blanket in the closet and are always willing to make your bed just the way you like it. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon!

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludlow
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We frequently stay at this Hampton Inn and find it to meet all of our needs. The staff goes far and beyond to make sure we are happy, especially when my husband became ill at one of our stays. And they did all they could to make him feel better. They are the best. Thank you Middletown R.I.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cosmo123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Property: Hampton Inn White River Junction
Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing