We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality at a Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Fairhaven, United States
1 review
“Good Quality at a Good Price”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Hampton Inn in WRJ, VT has a very friendly, professional, and helpful staff. They are located just across the street from a VA Hospital and you can get a discount if you have a close relative staying at the hospital.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    227
    104
    45
    11
See reviews for
257
160
37
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel room was clean, love that they change and wash the duvets daily not just the sheets. Room smelled fresh and clean when you entered. Breakfast buffet was good and although it states 6-10, still had good options at 10am.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 893pattyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice modern hotel- some new upgrades in the rooms. Great place for families with a decent size indoor pool. Breakfast buffet was good- waffle maker and a couple other hot times. Staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Townietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, CT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Traveled to this location on a recent business trip on the night before an important meeting. Thought I was ready to turn in for a good nights rest when people across from my room started arguing. Went down to front desk at 2 a.m. and no one around. Nonsense kept up most of the night. I guess this can happen to anybody.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a great place to stay. The service and staff were friendly and informative. We were up-graded to a king study. The room was so comfortable and quiet. The pool was warm and very clean. All that with a great breakfast in the morning! I can't think of a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Steve B,

WOW!! Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have stayed here many times on our travels. It's clean and has coffee 24hrs. If they run out simply as the front desk and they'll make a fresh batch. Rooms are clean and breakfast is the typical Hampton breakfast. Love the waffle machine. You would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Leamer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of the Hampton Inn White River Junction. We truly value your feedback and your loyalty to our hotel. We'll see you again soon!

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We needed a hotel close to our final destination in Jay Vermont. This Hampton Inn was very accommodating when we need to move up our reservation a day trying to escape an bad storm approaching our home town. Reservations were changed without any problem. Our room was ready and clean. Plenty of selection for us to choose from for breakfast, and was constantly restocked. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Joanne E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! We're so happy you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to White River Junction, VT!

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
358 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Property: Hampton Inn White River Junction
Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing