We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room condition not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Room condition not great”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Booked the room using Hilton points. Check-in is fast and no problem. Got the last room on ground floor next to the pool.

Went inside the room and found the duvet cover wet and dirty (seems like juice spill over it) and has the remove it myself (as it was late evening already so din't bother to complain). Bathroom door is sticking and cannot close completely.

Breakfast is average Hampton style. Breakfast area is a bit crowded.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    217
    102
    45
    11
See reviews for
250
157
36
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We used the prepay option to lower our costs just a bit. I know there were other hotels nearby that were cheaper but this one had such good reviews...and they were spot on. Check in was a breeze, the room was fantastic, staff was very friendly and helpful. I used the fitness center, the pool and truly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit). I have gotten to the point in life where the little extras are worth paying a few dollars more. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank doreens355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Earl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. Each time the staff is very friendly and inviting. The rooms are clean and fresh. Only disadvantage to this hotel is that there is really nothing within walking distance to eat. Not the hotel's fault, just the location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodman, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I booked 2 adjoining rooms one night last week. The location was perfect, close to the highway and not far from attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good sized and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. Overall a great stay would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilld479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I chose this hotel due to the good recommendations and the convenience of location to the Montshire Museum just a few miles away. We had two rooms in order to accommodate our son & daughter-in-law and their two young daughters. I particularly enjoyed that they have fresh coffee and a variety of tea bags available 24/7 in the lobby. Fresh chocolate chip cookies showed up around 4:30, as well. The breakfast was very ample and nicely set out. My only small critique would be that the indoor swimming pool water was pretty chilly, but my son & grand daughters seemed to tolerate it pretty well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabondnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England - USA
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had to be in the White River Junction area on business, so I stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night. It was an excellent, moderately-priced Inn/Motel, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, including helping me to recover a lost item. The premises were very clean both outdoors and indoors, as was my room. I slept very well in a large, comfortable bed, and enjoyed their included morning breakfast buffet (continental plus) before I had to get back on the road. Hampton Inns are part of the Hilton Honors Program. This was a perfect stop for one night. Be sure to try the delicious cookies they have available in the lobby for guests, as well as their free (for guests) coffee and tea bar in the same location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayTee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is right at intersection of Rt 89 and 91. It is convenient for all the sights that we wanted to see. Room very clean and very comfortable bed. Plenty of breakfast items to choose from. The check in staff were both friendly (night and day) and told us about a great restaurant that we ate in both nights. We would definitely stay there again. It is only 4 miles from a big shopping mall in NH also near the NH liquor store outlets (no sales tax in NH).

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in room 321 - it was very quiet and right near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamsgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
214 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Property: Hampton Inn White River Junction
Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing