We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Camp Site, and We're BEGINNERS!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White River Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quechee / Pine Valley KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Camp Site, and We're BEGINNERS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just purchased an RV and are naive campers. This site was amazing and the people were wonderful. Site is beautifully maintained. Easy vertical and horizontal clearance to pull in and out without damaging your vehicle. Cable hook ups for everyone (yes, you need to bring your own a cable connector). They recycle and provide a recycle bag, trash pick up at your site. Free black water dump. They have a pool, and a small store for essentials.

Free wifi, but it was hard to get on. Maybe they need to expand access.

Highly recommend this campsite. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieAllenEinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff at this campground are phenomenal - they treat their guests like royalty! This campground is spotless, the gardens and flower boxes are maintained constantly, adding to the beauty of this campground. The work campers are helpful with every aspect of your stay - be it picking up your trash/recycle to offering you a ride in the golf cart if you are walking along (one of our group was walking for exercise and was highly amused when she kept getting offered rides!) and they are extremely knowledgeable regarding the amenities/services that the area offers! We had one of our group have their tow car in dire need of repair the day we were supposed to leave and when he had to get the car taken to a shop to be fixed, the campground took care of his rig and moved it to storage for him and were very helpful to his wife and family as they prepped it to be moved. If you have a big rig (ours is a 35' Class A with 2 slides) - stay away from back in sites 14A & 14. While they are large enough for the rig lengthwise, the width was tight (for a week) and it's kind of swampy around those sites. Site 15 had a patio, was a beautiful large site and would be totally worth it for a week.

Room Tip: Large rigs - avoid sites 14A & 14. While these back in sites are long enough for 35' rigs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We were traveling with my parents and when I booked our site, I was told their pull thru site could accomodate a tent. When we arrived, we found that our tent was too big for the site to be comfortable. Cindy, the owner, immediately went to work to find us our own site. Cindy was so helpful and friendly as are all of the employees of this KOA are! We spent 3 nights and found this to be one of the cleanest KOA's that we have ever stayed at. It's in a great location to see many things in Vermont. The deluxe sites are amazing at this KOA and when we return we would definitely book one if only for the large gas grill that comes with them!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Quechee/Pine Valley KOA is wonderful! It is in a perfect location to access many of the fantastic area locations including Billings Farm Museum, Quechee State Park and the Quechee Gorge Village. A few minutes from Route 91, it's a short drive to the Montshire Museum of Science (a great day for the kids), King Arthur Flour and Killdeer Farm, a well stocked organic farm store, all in Norwich, VT.

The campground is neat as a pin, clean restrooms & showers, and a great camp store. Nice clean pool and playground for the kids. The owners and staff have always been wonderful, helpful, and accommodating. This will be our fifth year returning and every time we visit, we find more cabins and more upgrades to the campground. The owners really are enthusiastic about their property and it shows! Highly recommend. (We travel with a 28' travel trailer and a small child.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed just one night on our way to Cape Cod. Small campground. Clean, renovated with alot of recent investments beautifying the site. Cleanliness and facilities were perfect. Staff were great! Friendly, helpful and around late. Relatively quiet at night even though a secondary road is close-by...some trucks using air-brakes 'til around 11pm, after that traffic is gone. Surroundings are lust green mountain forests. Beautiful geography. Will certainly go again. Thank you for the short, yet wonderful stay. Up to the high standards of KOA and even better yet!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landrum, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is my first stay at QPV RV park and it has been a pleasant surprise. The grounds are beautiful...well, the entire state of Vermont is beautiful...and the people are so friendly and accommodating. They even escort everyone to their sites.

There was a review about a steep hill that worried me so, initially, I booked in the lower part. It turns out that the hill was of no concern.

There is a dog run, a nice kids' area, clean laundry facilities, a pool, and a store with reasonable prices. It has also been very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for a week the beginning of October. 1st the bad, no garbage cans ANYWHERE in the CG. At the pet walks/run there is a small doody can with a small shovel but the CG does not provide pick up bags, we forgot one a couple times when we took our guys out and had to go back for them. I guess some people had the same thing happen and did not go back to their site to get them being there were some piles around that make all pet owners look bad!! They only sell bundles of fire wood for $6.50 each, not wagon load so, that could get REALLY expensive staying a week if you enjoy a fire at night like we do! We stayed in the lower part of the CG in a pull thru behind the store, there is a upper part that is on a hill but the sites there were pretty level and saw meny large rigs going up, but we were glad we were down below. That's it on the bad! EVERYTHING else was excellent! The sites were nice size, good electric, water pressure and cable. Their wifi was one of the best I have seen in a CG in a loooong time! Escort to your site with help backing up if necessary, on site garbage pickup everyday, fire wood delivery right to your site. Nice camp store clean bathrooms. They clean up every site before a new arrival comes in. we walked our dogs one day and there was a large oil stain on the gravel of one of the sites and we even saw a worker come by, rake up the oil stain and put new gravel down, that is something I did not think I would see. We were amazed at the turnover in this place, as soon as a site opened the week we were there within a few hours a new arrival was in the spot again! Lots to do in the area within an hour or so drive, We will surely be back when in the area again!! We LOVE Vermont!!

Room Tip: Ask of a site on the lower part of the CG
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.5 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechee / Pine Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Property: Quechee / Pine Valley KOA
Address: 3700 Woodstock Rd, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-9123
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in White River Junction
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful campground and cabin resort located in the heart of the Upper Valley of Vermont. Numerous sightseeing destinations within a short drive, such as Vermont's only National Park, the Marsh Billings Rockefeller NHP. The Vermont Institute of Natural Science is a neighbor as well. They have the largest exhibit of birds of prey in the northeastern United States. The famous "little grand canyon of Vermont" is 2 miles away, the Quechee Gorge. Known for it's beautiful clear water, it's a great day hike. This campground and cabin resort has many luxurious cabins to choose from, complete with full bathrooms, a/c, kitchenettes and flat screen TV's. All cabins sleep at least 4 people, and many sleep up to 6. Many of the rv sites come complete with hand laid pavered patio's and stone firepits. Stop by and see why this resort is the upside of outside! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing