We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White River Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quechee / Pine Valley KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We arrived on a Friday evening without a reservation and they were completely sold out of spaces. The owner set us up in a spot near the maintenance barn and ran an extension cord out to our camper so we at least had power. The next day we were moved to a campsite. The campsites were completely level with plenty of room in a wooded setting. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with what recommendations on what to see. The camp ground is well maintained. The bath houses were clean and I think the countertops in the bath house was marble. The camp store was great. We liked it so much here we extended for another day. We really were impressed that they made a spot for us that Friday night. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunjammerz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

When entering we were waved to come down to office by one worker on golf cart. Mocked by another worker because we didnt "obey" the stop here sign a few feet behind us. Couldn't fit our rig in site given. Our back door would have been mere feet from neighbors fire pit! Moved to another site after lengthy phone call to office. Charged us for 50 amp site even though we didnt use it. Close quarters. Won't be back. Too bad though, love the Queechee area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myhighlandpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We love staying in KOA Kabins. The campsite was very clean and well landscaped. The staff was friendly. Our Kabin appeared to be new. We found it difficult to maneuver in the space as the bunk bed ladder was located less than a foot from the queen bed. On the other side of the bed the air conditioner and heating unit interfered with walking. This is the first kabin we have stayed in with this problem. The half bath had only cold water which disappointed my husband. We were located "up the hill" in a new section and the showers in the bath house were very less than adequate. One had to hold a push in faucet control to get lukewarm water. If you did not hold the faucet you got a short little spray of water, then it shut off. Don't stay up in the hill area if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2happySTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
357 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our second time here and we just love it. Great friendly owners, real nice store, trash pick up, wood delivery, good Wifi which was easy to get on. We have a 35 foot travel trailer with 2 slides and an outside kitchen, we were in site 14a and loved it. It is an extremely private site. There is was next to the site and we were afraid about bugs but there were very few. Friends had sites 13 and 14 and they were good as well. We liked it that no one was on our awning side. We like the area and will stay here again when we return. This KOA has added the patio sites and some fancy fire pits and decks etc. It is very clean and neat and so quiet, hardly heard other campers at all. From time to time you could hear some road noise but not much. We like the lower part of the campground better than the top side but all is nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just purchased an RV and are naive campers. This site was amazing and the people were wonderful. Site is beautifully maintained. Easy vertical and horizontal clearance to pull in and out without damaging your vehicle. Cable hook ups for everyone (yes, you need to bring your own a cable connector). They recycle and provide a recycle bag, trash pick up at your site. Free black water dump. They have a pool, and a small store for essentials.

Free wifi, but it was hard to get on. Maybe they need to expand access.

Highly recommend this campsite. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieAllenEinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff at this campground are phenomenal - they treat their guests like royalty! This campground is spotless, the gardens and flower boxes are maintained constantly, adding to the beauty of this campground. The work campers are helpful with every aspect of your stay - be it picking up your trash/recycle to offering you a ride in the golf cart if you are walking along (one of our group was walking for exercise and was highly amused when she kept getting offered rides!) and they are extremely knowledgeable regarding the amenities/services that the area offers! We had one of our group have their tow car in dire need of repair the day we were supposed to leave and when he had to get the car taken to a shop to be fixed, the campground took care of his rig and moved it to storage for him and were very helpful to his wife and family as they prepped it to be moved. If you have a big rig (ours is a 35' Class A with 2 slides) - stay away from back in sites 14A & 14. While they are large enough for the rig lengthwise, the width was tight (for a week) and it's kind of swampy around those sites. Site 15 had a patio, was a beautiful large site and would be totally worth it for a week.

Room Tip: Large rigs - avoid sites 14A & 14. While these back in sites are long enough for 35' rigs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We were traveling with my parents and when I booked our site, I was told their pull thru site could accomodate a tent. When we arrived, we found that our tent was too big for the site to be comfortable. Cindy, the owner, immediately went to work to find us our own site. Cindy was so helpful and friendly as are all of the employees of this KOA are! We spent 3 nights and found this to be one of the cleanest KOA's that we have ever stayed at. It's in a great location to see many things in Vermont. The deluxe sites are amazing at this KOA and when we return we would definitely book one if only for the large gas grill that comes with them!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechee / Pine Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Property: Quechee / Pine Valley KOA
Address: 3700 Woodstock Rd, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-9123
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in White River Junction
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful campground and cabin resort located in the heart of the Upper Valley of Vermont. Numerous sightseeing destinations within a short drive, such as Vermont's only National Park, the Marsh Billings Rockefeller NHP. The Vermont Institute of Natural Science is a neighbor as well. They have the largest exhibit of birds of prey in the northeastern United States. The famous "little grand canyon of Vermont" is 2 miles away, the Quechee Gorge. Known for it's beautiful clear water, it's a great day hike. This campground and cabin resort has many luxurious cabins to choose from, complete with full bathrooms, a/c, kitchenettes and flat screen TV's. All cabins sleep at least 4 people, and many sleep up to 6. Many of the rv sites come complete with hand laid pavered patio's and stone firepits. Stop by and see why this resort is the upside of outside! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing