We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, a little difficult to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Spouse & I stayed 1 night while visiting family in area. The hotel is fine – as good as any Fairfield Inn we have stayed in and we stay in them or other Marriott similar types regularly. The lobby, grounds, etc. are very clean and neat and, our room - king bed and sofa- was very well apportioned and immaculately clean, nice staff. Breakfast was similar to other Fairfield’s and good. The location is between I-89 & I91 which is good, but when you turn into the area where it is located there are three other hotels and the Fairfield is “hidden” behind another. There is no signage to the Fairfield. We had to ask the postman how to get there! Besides that minor annoyance – it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our motorcycle club stayed here 3 nights. Everything was great! Rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was more than I expected, convenient location for our traveling. I would definitely stay here again. Only downfall was slow/interrupted wifi and tv channel selection but we didn't come to do either of those so it was ok.

Room Tip: All the rooms in our group were great. No tip on choosing a room. They all seemed nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Pros:
-the location is great if you're passing through and need a place for the night;
-the free hotel breakfast is much better than the standard crappy free breakfast at 2ish*'s;
-the property and rooms are in very good conditions overall;
-the value is excellent if you grab it through a discount site

Cons:
-not much really... the room smelled a little musty... oh well.

Very good spot, solid 2.5*, obtainable at a very good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WmFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends in the area. Rooms are spacious and come with a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is simple but adequate. There are no restaurants on property but MacDonalds is a block away and open 24 hours. Very convenient off 91. It is across the street from VA hospital. I slept late and did not have the room available for housekeeping. I was impressed that they left a bag with fresh towels and toiletries outside my door.


Stayed: July 2013
Thank weezlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on July 27, 2013 for one nite during the State of Vermont BBQ competition that was held at the Harpoon Brewery in Windsor, VT. This was our first visit to Fairfield and we chose it due to the other reviews and the lower cost of this hotel during this 1 nite stay. As the hotel has been completely 'revamped' as other reviewers had said we were eager to see how it came out. It was gorgeous! We loved the colors of greens, and blacks. The place was super clean, beds were comfy, and our king size suite very nice and roomy. We only had two minor issues. First, the A/C only cools down to 68degrees. We tried to lower it, but it wouldn't budge. I called downstairs and the receptionist said it would stay at 68degrees. We both like it cooler but it was ok for us overnite. The other issue was the breakfast. The 'hot entree's scrambled eggs and bacon', were just ok. The bacon was sooo paper thin it crumbled very easily and wasn't very tasted. The eggs, just ok. But overall a very good stay and we'd stay there again to be sure. Oh, and there is no pool. Some people that is an issue.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms too.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQLuvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

White River Junction turned out to be a good location to stay while visiting Middlebury College and Dartmouth and the Fairfield Inn a good choice. Our room was large, the beds comfortable. The property is just off I-91 for easy access to the Upper Valley and Vermont's Green Mountains. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally_G_Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The entrance was a little difficult (seems like you are going into the Hampton) but still easy access to highway. We got a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed since we travel with three teenage children. Fortunately, the beds were queens. All the provisions to make the sofa bed were in the room. No pool. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and professional. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tablefor5NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
219 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
361 reviews
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: £91 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing