We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with a wonderful breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked this hotel at a great rate. Its located right on the border of Vermont and New Hampshire. Our room was nice and clean. The only downside was that most of the restaurants were in New Hampshire for dinner. It wasn't far but at night a little confusing. The real positive was a great breakfast with good eggs and bacon which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night last week on our drive through Vermont. The hotel is convenient right near the Interstate. The room was very nice with all the modern amenities. The room has a large flat screen and the bed was comfortable, although we found the pillows a bit hard. The one item lacking in the room is a safe. The morning buffet was above average, with a nice assortment of items. An excellent dinner spot is Elexir a few miles north up the road. Overall, a thumbs up for a very nice hotel.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank c1902c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was your standard Fairfield, located in a place a short drive from just about anything you could want, but not really next to anything. Dartmouth College is nearby, so there are plenty of attractions that would call you to jump in the car and get out and about. The hotel staff seemed rather Inattentive at check-in and didn't seem to really care about some of the requests we made regarding our stay. I wouldn't avoid staying here again, but I'd carefully consider my options and might take a gamble on somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This worked well for us as the location, price, staff and room fully met our needs and expectations. I am retired and we are frequently staying in cities that I don’t know. I do try and stay as inexpensively as I can. Over the week we spent traveling thru the New England States things have worked out okay. This hotel , was the top of the hotels in our trip. All of the facilities were neat and clean. The complimentary breakfast was basic but well done. Our room rate was $129/night. I was told this hotel is 3 years old, but it felt new.
FYI, we do not recommend staying at the Fairfield Inn in Manchester New Hampshire.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here on a business/pleasure trip. Located i. Central VT, it was close to everything. Great place, clean, good complimentary breakfast, great service. No complaints, recommended for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KontrolFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I really like Marriott Hotels the best. Reasonably priced and always clean, in good areas and decent breakfast. We found the service very friendly and we had a huge room with a small area with a couch and table. Plenty of outlets to charge all of the electronic devices too. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a Marriott Credit Card and use this for your travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelera826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Front desk staff are unhelpful. The hotel is clean and the room is a good size. This hotel is inconvenient to Dartmouth. You must rent a car to get there and rentals are relatively expensive. Stay in Hanover so you have more options to get around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ompseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
222 reviews
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: £87 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing