We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room in Middle of Nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived in the late evening and received a courteous check-in. The room was large with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. Unfortunately, after 10 pm, there is nowhere to go, and no delivery available in the area...thank goodness for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your comments and they will be shared with the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in White River Junction during my way down from Montreal towards Boston.
All is well kept. I've been upgraded in a suite and the staff nave been very kind, more than expected. Breakfast included in the rate and a good One.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose us again for your lodging needs while visiting the Upper Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was a last-minute stay as I was driving down I-91. The hotel was your standard Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice. I like the Holiday Inn pillows; however, I think they need to update their mattresses. Their continental breakfast was nice as that level of breakfast goes. They have Keurig coffee makers in the room, which is a nice touch. Certainly, a nice place to stay if you are in the Lebanon or Hanover area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLT1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

BLT1991 Thank you for writing a review of our property, we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you found our rooms and staff amenable, I will look into the matress situation, I appreciate you bringing it to my attention.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was basic and good continental style. Plenty of parking. We did find one stained pillow and an empty wine bottle under the sink. Several stray crayons under a chair were also forgotten by the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear elowry,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Maureen at the front desk provided exceptional support, as did the entire staff the full five days of my stay. Housekeeping staff was available and friendly. The staff really made this place; they could not have been more helpful. A+ for the whole crew.

Room has microwave, fridge, hairdryer, iron and ironing board; ample wardrobe space; comfortable bed and pillows. Hoorah, the room windows open. There's a Citgo on the corner. Restaurant is bed-and-breakfast style with coffee, oatmeal and fruit available all day.

The work-out room is basic (just treadmill equipment; closed at 10pm) and the pool is in the building across the parking area. That's great for a business guest: the pool is accessible, but the Holiday Inn building itself doesn't get the pool traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeHallJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

LeehallJD, on behalf of my staff may I say a big thank you for sharing your thoughts with thr tripadvisor community. My staff works very hard to give each guest a relaxing and genuine experience, I am glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations of customer service.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our first impressions as we stepped into the hotel were good, just as we expected the place to be. The rooms appeared fresh and well stocked. Though the pool was located 2 buildings away, it was well maintained and worth walking for.

We stayed for 2 nights. As we returned on our second night, we noticed that the bed was not made. The room wasn't cleaned well and appeared as if the housekeeping staff had only breezed through it. We have been to other Express hotels, but this treatment was a first for us. It was too late for us to let the staff come in to clean up at that time. So on our second evening we didn’t feel like happy campers anymore.

It is time to get the showers upgraded as they appeared pretty dated. The kitchenette was functional, with basic crockery and utensils. The breakfast spread near the lobby was basic too.

The reception staff member was friendly and helpful with the nearby dinner options.

It is good to evaluate all the options in this town as there is no dearth of hotels to stay in the area

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyusual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

bengaluru, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While I am happy to hear that our staff and our property were satisfactory, I am dismayed to hear that your experience was not 100% genuine.

We strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and relaxed, I have spoken to the appropriate staff to get this issue remedied, and I hope you will give us another chance to provide excellent service upon your next stay with us.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Flying into NH and driving all day thru VT, I was so happy to get to this hotel and find that it was a great place. Free breakfast and coffee was great and my room was quiet which was welcome after a long day in the 90+ degree heat! Staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through the area and need a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSUE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you LSUE F, for your kind comments. I am so glad to hear that we were able to take our service to the next level for you during your stay with us!

I really appreciate you taking the time to giev us a thoughtful review. We hope to host you again the next time your path crosses the Upper Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
297 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction

Address: 121 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, VT is just what you need when you're on the move! Conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 91 and Interstate 89, this 100% smoke free, newly renovated hotel is the perfect place to call home while traveling on business trips, family vacations, or for the long term visitor to the Upper Valley. Located in close proximity to local businesses, including Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, VA Hospital, Timken Aerospace, Tele Atlas, King Arthur Flour, and Thermal Dynamics, other area attractions include Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce, Montshire Museum, as well as Killington, Okemo and Sunapee ski mountains. Our finely appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, kitchenettes, free high-speed wireless Internet, access to our guest laundry facilities, business center, 24 hour exercise room, underground parking, free Express Start breakfast, and much more. The White River Junction Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites' central location allows guests to visit both Vermont and New Hampshire attractions, including ski areas, fall foliage tours, state parks, tax free shopping, and museums. Guests can lounge by the fire in our beautiful great room, or stretch out and relax in our spacious guest rooms. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to White River Junction a success. We are the Holiday Inn Express. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing