We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Kansas City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Handy location with a friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were quite nice and the beds were very comfortable. I enjoyed a breakfast of egg omelet, yogurt, orange juice and fruit. They also had numerous other breakfast items. A great way to start the day. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast options provided! We hope you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    101
    35
    21
    13
See reviews for
103
66
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was easy to find, clean, with friendly staff. We had a great start to our fall foliage trip with a good night sleep at this hotel. The bathroom was more like one in someone's home. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet.
The ladies at the front desk made a great recommendation for a place to eat - Tip Top Cafe, and were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldyhumbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the local restaurant we recommended for you! I hope you will choose us again in the future for you lodging needs. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

A great base for exploring Vermont. Great to have free wifi throughout the building. Express breakfast was ok - best to get down for breakfast early to get a decent choice.
Rooms we're clean, staff were friendly. All in all a good place to stay - would certainly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your review, Tom! And thank you for visiting Vermont! We are so pleased to know that we made your experience a good one! I hope you will return to us if traveling to our area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Springs, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is in prime location for the fall foliage tour of VT. It is a little expensive but you have to consider the location. It is on one of the scenic byways in central VT and NH. It is a Holiday Inn Express so the rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for your foliage tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
One of our favorite times of year is foliage season! We meet travelers from all walks of life enjoying a serene vacation! Thank you for recommending us to fellow foliage enthusiasts and I hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
413 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great place to relax and rest after a drive from Logan Airport. Reasonable priced. Spacious room with a separate bedroom, living room and open kitchen area. Satisfying complimentary breakfast buffet. Ample parking. Pleasant staff members.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
I'm so happy to have read your review and that you had a positive experience with us! There is nothing that makes us happier than knowing our guests enjoy our property! Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed there last month and had a great stay. Room was upgraded without ever requesting it, Large clean room and a great free breakfast. This is a small town with limited business so hardly anything stays open late for that you have to go to the NH side on west Lebanon thank goodness the hotel is situated right of the crossroads easy off and on to the highway.In less than 5min you are on the other side of the conneticut river with a good choise of restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: This Hotel is nestled in a culd de sac so it is quiet and you can't even hear the traffic of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Upgrading our guests to suites is something we enjoy doing as much as possible. There is nothing better than a spacious room when staying away from home! Your review will be shared with the hotel staff as the entire staff love to receive feedback! Thanks so much and we hope you choose us again when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, NH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Which is a GOOD thing! When we travel, we tend to try the smaller, out of the way places, looking for charm and ambiance... and price. More often than not, you get what you pay for. But on this trip, I wanted a chain hotel where I knew exactly what i was getting, and I was quite happy with it. The staff is more than friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, with all the amenities stated on the site available (again, something NOT to be taken for granted!!). When I travel for business, which is quite a bit, I choose chain hotels for that reason.. you know what you're getting. Personal travel is a different story. This WAS a "fun", non-business trip, but with the good night's stay I received, I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who asked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Scruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on your 'fun' trip! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Rest assured that we will be sharing your comments with the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Address: 121 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, VT is just what you need when you re on the move! Conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 91 and Interstate 89, this 100% smoke free hotel is the perfect place to call home while traveling on business trips, family vacations, or for the long term visitor to the Upper Valley. While located in close proximity to local businesses, including Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, VA Hospital, Timken Aerospace, Tele Atlas, King Arthur Flour, and Thermal Dynamics, other area attractions include Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce, Montshire Museum, as well as Killington, Okemo and Sunapee ski mountains. Our finely appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, kitchenettes, free high-speed wireless Internet, access to our guest laundry facilities, business center, exercise room, underground parking, free Express Start breakfast, and much more. The White River Junction Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites' central location allows guests to visit both Vermont and New Hampshire attractions, including ski areas, fall foliage tours, state parks, tax free shopping, and museums. Guests can lounge by the fire in our beautiful great room, or relax and read in our cozy library. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to White River Junction a success. We re the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing