We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Convenient Location”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very nice hotel. We stayed here one night to visit with an old college roommate.
We had a very large one bed room suite, which had a complete full sized kitchen. The room was very clean and in good condition other than some minor damage to the kitchen table edge, and some minor damage in the bathroom, but no big deal. Plenty of hot water.

Very comfortable king sized bed, with your choice of the firmness of the pillows.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They served the standard Holiday in Breakfast which was very nice.

The hotel is right off the interstate near the Connecticut River, but the only view is of the parking lot and neighboring hotels, No views of the rivers.

We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    104
    36
    23
    14
See reviews for
112
69
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for two nights and used it as a base for sightseeing during the fall foliage season this month. The hotel room itself was very clean and the bathrooms were spotlessly clean as well. We enjoyed the free breakfast and were pleased with the variety of foods offered, especially the cinnamon rolls!

We were very impressed with one of the hotel employees on duty at the desk during our second day; I believe her name was Maureen. She was very, very helpful in recommending scenic drives and we really enjoyed talking with her. On our second morning, we were pleased to speak with a manager who made a point of visiting each table in the breakfast area and speaking to us about our experience at the hotel and in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluehouse80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and connected with our staff! Maureen has been with us for countless years and is a valued employee; it is no surprise that she would have impressed you with her service! I will be sharing this review with her as she loves to hear what our guests have to say. Thank you again so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Problems every day. First night, no hot water and garbage on the floor of the bathroom. No big deal, it was late. Next morning heard others complaining about hot water, we also reported it. Were told the problem would be addressed. Came back that night, still no hot water. Reported it again; this time it was finally fixed. 2nd night, horrible smell in our room when we came back. The smell got worse by next morning and seems to be coming out of the vent. We thought smell could be mold, reported problem to front desk. Sarah sent Andrei to check out the source. He couldn't find it. We asked if we can switch rooms but Sarah said "no available rooms". Sarah told us she would comp us for that last night. We ended up with the window open all night; but then sound of the freeway kept us up all night. Received our bill the next morning and it was not taken off. Asked front desk about it but they said we would need to wait for Sarah who would be in at 3 PM. Since we were leaving, we left our info for Sarah to contact us. We've heard nothing back from them. But then they got their money, why would they care?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelRats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for your experiences and wish we could've resolved the situations for your more promptly. Unfortunately, I do not have and did not receive a number to contact. You're account has been refunded as promised and I apologize that you did not receive an accurate receipt prior to departure. I hope that though you had a negative experience with us you will give us another chance. Again, please accept my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful when asking for places to eat. Bathroom was in very good condition also, which tends to be a problem with a lot of hotels.Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling through NH or VT on fall foliage sightseeing. Also, very close to Woodstock, VT, which is absolutely charming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLD669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate any and all feedback! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and took notice of the staff and their attentiveness. We pride ourselves in our hospitality, that's our business after all! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Handy location with a friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were quite nice and the beds were very comfortable. I enjoyed a breakfast of egg omelet, yogurt, orange juice and fruit. They also had numerous other breakfast items. A great way to start the day. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast options provided! We hope you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was easy to find, clean, with friendly staff. We had a great start to our fall foliage trip with a good night sleep at this hotel. The bathroom was more like one in someone's home. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet.
The ladies at the front desk made a great recommendation for a place to eat - Tip Top Cafe, and were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldyhumbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the local restaurant we recommended for you! I hope you will choose us again in the future for you lodging needs. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A great base for exploring Vermont. Great to have free wifi throughout the building. Express breakfast was ok - best to get down for breakfast early to get a decent choice.
Rooms we're clean, staff were friendly. All in all a good place to stay - would certainly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your review, Tom! And thank you for visiting Vermont! We are so pleased to know that we made your experience a good one! I hope you will return to us if traveling to our area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
358 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Address: 121 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, VT is just what you need when you're on the move! Conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 91 and Interstate 89, this 100% smoke free, newly renovated hotel is the perfect place to call home while traveling on business trips, family vacations, or for the long term visitor to the Upper Valley. Located in close proximity to local businesses, including Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, VA Hospital, Timken Aerospace, Tele Atlas, King Arthur Flour, and Thermal Dynamics, other area attractions include Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce, Montshire Museum, as well as Killington, Okemo and Sunapee ski mountains. Our finely appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, kitchenettes, free high-speed wireless Internet, access to our guest laundry facilities, business center, 24 hour exercise room, underground parking, free Express Start breakfast, and much more. The White River Junction Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites' central location allows guests to visit both Vermont and New Hampshire attractions, including ski areas, fall foliage tours, state parks, tax free shopping, and museums. Guests can lounge by the fire in our beautiful great room, or stretch out and relax in our spacious guest rooms. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to White River Junction a success. We are the Holiday Inn Express. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing