We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for a top floor suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for a top floor suite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for one night over the Easter holiday weekend to see family that lives in the area. Upon arrival in early afternoon, our room was ready up on the 4th floor, for myself and 2 other adult family members. We decided to take up a few things that we didn't need and check out the room - WOW!!! 2 Queen size beds, and a full size pull-out couch - IMPRESSED!! And oh look, the room even has a bonus room, kinda would be great for small kids in a pack-&-play, and us 3 adults had room to spread out and not be on top of each other for the night!! Room had a skylight, windows that actually opened with screens and was quite charming for a chain hotel in the middle of the Upper Valley of Vermont/NH.
Note to tall people - Watch the ceiling heights if you use the "extra" room! With the skylight comes the sharp corners that you will bang our head on.
Bathroom was clean and it should be noted that the shower head lacked any sort of water pressure - A good cleaning of the showerhead would do the trick, but I'm not the maid! You could also hear our hair dryer down the hall as you were waiting for the very slow elevator.
Will stay here again when in the area - great location, nice and easy off of Interstates 89 & 91.

Room Tip: 4th floor suites are large and roomy - Good for families or groups traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    101
    35
    21
    13
See reviews for
107
66
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Best staff, service and quality product available.

No one welcomes you to the Upper Valley like the staff at the Holiday Inn White River. The rooms are clean and spacious, comfortable pillows, and a breakfast with hot items every day.

Close to lots of nice shopping and attractions, thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: 4th floor is quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

By lower end chain hotel standards this is great value! The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and the free breakfast excellent. I would stay here again. Best of all it is located right between major state highways 89 and 91!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingwino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacaville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The stay was very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all requests. The location is very convenient. Watch for the turn after you exit 89 to 91 to turnoff, quick left.
The hotel is clean and great breakfast! Suites on 4th floor are good for family stay. Excellent value for your money!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Freetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The location of this hotel is great, easy access on and off the highway. Room was a good size very clean. The staff were very friendly. free breakfast was good and the staff did a great job refilling and cleaning the breakfast area. Signage is a little confusing we arrived late in the evening and got a little lost trying to find the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Swim meet weekends can be crazy at any hotel, but the staff here, especially ALAN and LAUREL, were very helpful in making us comfortable, especially when we realized we had mistakenly booked a room with just one bed, and our late-night arrival made it hard to find a spare cot for our swimmer. But they did their best, making us feel comfortable and well attended to. It's the little things like personal, friendly service that can make the difference between frustration and enjoyment. My thanks for a very happy weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heidi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice quiet hotel close to the highway. Came here after the Harpoon Brewery Oktoberfest (about a 20 min drive away), and stayed for a night to hang out.

The rooms were large and the building was nice and clean. The room off the lobby even had a cute little library with board games. The staff was very friendly and recommended a pretty good pizza place to order dinner. There's a gas station with a convenience store and dunkin donuts about 1/4mile away, so that was convenient for grabbing snacks and coffee in the morning (slept too late to check out the hotel's breakfast).

Overall it's a nice hotel at a great value if you're passing through white river junction.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorseseeyebrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Address: 121 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, VT is just what you need when you re on the move! Conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 91 and Interstate 89, this 100% smoke free hotel is the perfect place to call home while traveling on business trips, family vacations, or for the long term visitor to the Upper Valley. While located in close proximity to local businesses, including Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, VA Hospital, Timken Aerospace, Tele Atlas, King Arthur Flour, and Thermal Dynamics, other area attractions include Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce, Montshire Museum, as well as Killington, Okemo and Sunapee ski mountains. Our finely appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, kitchenettes, free high-speed wireless Internet, access to our guest laundry facilities, business center, exercise room, underground parking, free Express Start breakfast, and much more. The White River Junction Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites' central location allows guests to visit both Vermont and New Hampshire attractions, including ski areas, fall foliage tours, state parks, tax free shopping, and museums. Guests can lounge by the fire in our beautiful great room, or relax and read in our cozy library. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to White River Junction a success. We re the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing