We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(White River Junction)
US$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 White River Junction(White River Junction)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coolidge(White River Junction)
US$108
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
131
116
42
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
116
42
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcovered parkingpancake machinefull kitchencinnamon bunsking suitehi expressparking lotseparate bedroomstandard roomdartmouth collegeyogurtpull out couchnew hampshirehotel breakfastroom was largesized bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I stayed at this hotel for an interview at the VA hospital which is across the road (a safe and easy walking distance). From my very first call the staff was incredibly welcoming, friendly, informative and helpful. My standard double room on the 1st floor was clean, quiet and comfortable. I barely heard anyone else, and I don't think the hotel was empty. I would imagine it is less busy than the summer months and had mostly business travelers. The in room refrigerator and microwave were fantastic (they looked brand new) and the complimentary 24 hr tea, coffee, fruit and hot chocolate was a nice touch. The hotel was clean, and the complimentary breakfast was very helpful since there is not much else nearby and I didn't have a car. It had selections for most diets (e.g. yogurts, eggs, breads, muffins). Free in room WiFi, business center and small fitness center were great too. I had to stay an extra night due to the bad weather at home and the staff was able to accomodate me when I made a nearly last minute decision to stay. I ventured up to VT on Amtrak (the station is 5 min taxi ride from the hotel), so I didn't have a car and the staff recommended a local taxi service (Big Yellow Taxi). Prices were reasonable and the drivers were always prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikabbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StringJ2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2010

Thank you for taking the time to provide fellow travelers with such a detailed review of the hotel services, as well as surrounding attractions & services! The staff of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is elated to hear of your positive experiences, wishes you the best of luck in your interviews, and hopes to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We had an excelent room, large well fitted and comfortable. Well equipped business centre and acceptable breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canarytops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StringJ2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2009

Thank you for allowing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites the pleasure of accommodating you during your travels, while taking a moment to share you're thoughts with future travelers! We are happy to hear how spacious & comfortable you found the rooms to be, and are elated to hear that our additional services exceeded expectations as well! We look foward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

The staff at this hotel made all the difference in the world. They were friendly, patient and
cooperative every time I asked a question. They recommended good restaurants and gave
directions to the best places to see. I will feel good about recommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StringJ2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2009

The Holiday Inn Express staff is elated to hear of the outstanding customer service & comfortable accommodations you experienced during your time with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments & thoughts with us & future travelers! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Our plane was to arrive late so we called to inform them of a very late arrival. We arrived at the hotel shortly after midnight very tired and in need of sleep. We arrived only to find there was no one at the desk to check us in and phone ringing. We called the hotel number to no avail and waited for over 20 minutes before a worker ran in the front door to check us in. Very annoying. We booked a suite and the room was clean but extremely cold and the heater did not work. We used every blanket in the room and was still freezing cold. When we woke up and decided to try their breakfast there was very little left. I guess they put out so much of each thing and when they run out, they do not replace.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeKajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StringJ2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2009

Thank you for taking the time to inform the Holiday Inn Express & future travelers of your experiences during your most recent stay with us. It is troubling to hear of your recent frustrations, and I thank you for the opportunity to only improve on the services we are so happy to provide.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, and upon any return trip to the 'Upper Valley', we hope that we'll have the pleasure of extending the service & accommdations that you deserve as our guest, and have come to expect from our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We were visting to see the fall colors of 2009. ! Below is what we found.

1) This hotel is in a corner and the approach is not at all OK.
2) The room temperature is not centerally conrolled and also you dont have any control over it .. meaning they will will not be able to turn the AC ON as it is centrally switched to heating mode and the rooms are unusually hot. .. you will end up getting up in the night opening the window and this will not help much .
3) Due to this kids will not sleep and if you have a baby .. needless to explan the pain.
4) Front desk responded with fan send out which did not work.

Well rest of the stuff is just of normal standards and noting great.

Not a value for money spent.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank GANEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StringJ2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2009

Thank you for taking time to provide future travelers with your feedback regarding your recent experiences during your time in the Upper Valley! It's a beautiful time of year, and the hotel is thankful that you chose our property to provide your accommodations during your travels! Please allow me to represent the hotel & the staff in offering our sincere apologies regarding both the thermostat & location concerns you've expressed within your review. There are exciting new changes that are developing within our hotel & we are excited that you have allowed us the opportunity to share them! As Intercontinental Hotels Group continues it's relaunch efforts, our hotel is happy to announce the install of a new signage package during the Spring of 2010! The signage will surely assist future guests with assistance in locating the hotel as easy & effective as possible, with directional highway signs, a large interior lit entry sign, & bright blue identifying lights on the hotel itself! With the many temperature changes Vermont tends to provide, we are also excited to annouce the addition of a digital thermostat install, to assist our guests in controlling their comfort, just as they do in their own home! Upgrades such as these, are able to be considered & completed because of the honest opinions provided by guests like yourself, and I'm hopeful that we will have the pleasure of allowing your family to experience the wonderful changes upon any return trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews