We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected opportunity to see a fun performance”
Review of Briggs Opera House

Briggs Opera House
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Unexpected opportunity to see a fun performance”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We did not expect to find any good theater performances in the remote part of Vermont we recently visited, because there were only small villages in the nearby driving area; however, we were told at our B&B in Chester, Vermont, of Northern Stage performances in the small village of White River Junction, about one-half hour away by car. We saw Born Yesterday in the Briggs Opera House, and we had a great time, as apparently did the rest of the audience, judging by the laughs and applause. It's a small theater, but the performance certainly justified the drive. What an unexpected treat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hopsalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor VT
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

good seats, good price and wonderful play There is not a bad seat in the place. It was almost like being right there in the midst of everything

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank babybatman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Briggs Opera House”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

There are revolving events at the opera house. A beautifully restored space for theatre and the arts.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank jeff_janni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Theatre”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very high quality productions at a reasonable price. All seats provide good viewing close to the stage.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Legit theater productions”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Every production we have seen at the Briggs Opera House has been worth the trip to Vermont.
You have the mountains, the leaf season and the Opera House.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SydneyCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Briggs Opera House also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Briggs Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing