We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming staff, great place at a great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White River Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White River Inn and Suites
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff, great place at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked a room here a bit last minute as I was coming in on the train on 3/12 and there was a horrendous snowstorm rolling into Vermont. I didn't want to make the hour plus trek home after getting off the train and this was the least expensive place I could find for the night. I booked through booking.com and got a great rate of $79! I also needed to ask some questions of the staff and I spoke to Mary on the phone before I arrived. There was even a point where I thought my train was cancelled due to weather (it ended up not being cancelled), and she was going to let me cancel the room and not charge me. Very gracious of her. She was so sweet and helpful, I felt like I was talking to someone I knew for years. When I checked in around 6:45 p.m., the woman and gentleman working at the desk were just as sweet and accommodating. They were joking back and forth and very good natured and check in was so easy. The woman also asked if I had eaten and I said no, commenting that I would probably settle in, then drive down to the McDonald's I saw on the way there. She proceeded to pull out a menu for Ziggy's, local restaurant and said "these guys will deliver right to your room!" It was music to my ears as I really was not looking forward to getting back into my car at all that night. The room was spotless and comfortable. I ended up with a suite with a couch/sitting area and a queen bed. There was also a tiny kitchenette in the room. I didn't need all that space, but the room was quite nice for the price. The complimentary continental breakfast was standard fare; cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit, coffee and juice. The bed was comfortable and I slept well! I met Mary in person the next morning and she was so happy that I made it in safely and wished me safe travels home. I would definitely recommend this place in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighLa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    45
    25
    21
    14
See reviews for
64
43
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canaan, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed one night here on our way to Boston from Northern Vermont. We searched all of the other chain hotels in the area and couldn't find a room with two queen beds for less than $140 a night until we check the White River Inn and were able to book a room for $79 a night. The pictures online looked great but we were skeptical due to the inexpensive price. We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel is a little out dated but it looks like they are updating a little at a time which is fine when the hotel and the rooms are as clean as they are. Our room appeared to have just had a sprinkler system installed as the trim covering the piping was half complete but again, we were able to overlook this because the room was clean and comfortable. The pool and the pool area was very clean. We would definitely stay here again should we be in the area again and need to stay overnight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Lived there for a couple of months and had nothing but positive experiences. The suites were brand new and very clean. The overall quality of this place was definitely above average for this area, and I can say that because my husband and I searched for a long time before deciding to stay here.

The staff that we experienced was absolutely excellent. Everyone was always more than willing to help us out with anything we needed, and it was really pleasant to get a smile and greeting every time we entered or left the building.

We didn't get to use the indoor pool very much because of our busy schedule, but anyone with kids especially would really enjoy it.


Overall, I would highly recommend this as an option for a few nights or for a long-term stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I spent 6 months here when working at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center as a travel RN. Beautiful 1 bedroom apt with kitchen w/full sized appliances and granite, balcony, indoor pool and laundry facilities. 15 minutes from Dartmouth and across the street from the VA hospital. Staff was helpful and welcoming. Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgcarreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great clean affordable room. My husband and I arrived very late into town, we were able to get a room despite the fact that there was a large swim meet in the area, the front desk staff was accommodating and pleasant. The room was immaculate and we never heard a peep from other guests once we closed our door! Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campusU
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed with my mother while traveling through New England and I must say the staff was so friendly!!!! Angela gave us take out menus the night we checked in went out of her way to give us extra pillows and towels Craig gave us the best directions to see the foliage and he was spot on ! The next day we left and we were greeted in the morning again by an extreamly hard working manager ( angela was on at 8 am and apparently back for the day ) Then Rob and Erin with the attentiveness and taking care of multiple people at once . The room was great we were on the first floor in the " wonderland building" as angela called it and loved it back sliding doors clean and well lit. Ive made reservations for the winter already and would reccomend this place to anyone looking for a friendly go out of their way staff in a clean hotel with an AMAZING breakfast unless you want a 5 star room with an uppity snobby guest services experience. This place was great !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank band_geek91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We came late in the evening after my daughters swim meet and as soon as we walked in we were greeted friendly and while I was supposed to be at the holiday inn they had decided to walk me to their sister property. The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly even after being berated by his horrible English woman ( who complained several more times that evening while I was down visiting with the other parents.) The blonde woman who was helping me was trying to find me a room ( taking my daughters interests to mind which I was greatly appreciative of ) as well as talk to the hotel clerk from Holiday Inn who I am not sure what he was doing there but it seemed to create a bit of chaos she fielded rather well. Then to top it off was this awful woman yelling. The General manager had stepped in trying to help with the intolerable woman also tried to assist by offering a cart. All in all those women went above and beyond the hospitality norm and provided me a room suitable for our needs . I have no idea how that woman kept a smile on her face but I would like to make a point to say the blonde woman went above and beyond for the rest of our stay to make sure we were accommodated and did it all with grace after the such constant nasty people she had to deal with . Kudos to you and your hotel . WE WILL BE STAYING AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!

Room Tip: speak to the one of the female managers they are great at assessing your needs and accommodating you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dartlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White River Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White River Inn and Suites

Property: White River Inn and Suites
Address: 91 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7176
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White River Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your White River Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White River Hotel White River Junction
Econolodge White River Junction
Econo Lodge White River Junction
White River Junction Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing