We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb bistro”
Review of Elixir Restaurant

Elixir Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Elixir Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Contemporary American Cuisine
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Superb bistro”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best things to happen in White River Jct. Fine dining at reasonable prices. Food preparation is consistently done very well. The presentation is also very nicely done. There is an ample wine list that should suit most tastes. Servers are all very friendly and good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vermont68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    70
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Strafford, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in White River”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

After being greeted by a gracious host we were seated at a comfortable table. The aioli fries were outstanding thanks to the truffle oil. The scallop entree I had was also excellent and did I mention the Elixir Manhattan try it. It's good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Discovering Camelot in White River Junction”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have been here several times while taking baking courses at King Arthur Flour in Norwich. This restaurant is an amazing find for such a small town, and its wine list is worthy of any major metropolitan area. I treated some friends here for dinner yesterday, and the appetizers and entrees (one of which was vegetarian) were perfect, accompanied by a sterling Russian River Pinot Noir. I returned this evening after dinner elsewhere just to explore wines by the glass and had a terrific conversation with the owner about his philosophy. Basically, he wants people to discover and enjoy interesting wines, and he prices them accordingly. Can't say too many nice things.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harvey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River Junction, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We eat at Elixir every month or so and always have good food. The place has a great atmosphere as an old train depot warehouse. We usually sit at the bar because the bartender is awesome. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River Junction, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Among my favorites in the Upper Valley”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A very welcoming restaurant, and the service and food continue to prove that the owners and employees want to make the dining experience a good one. High ceilings and large windows provide a spacious feeling. The drinks are good and I can't find one bad thing to say about Elixir. If you aren't familiar with the area you might have a little trouble figuring out exactly where the restaurant is, but you won't get lost. It's very close to the center of White River Junction.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seniorVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elixir Restaurant also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Elixir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing