We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful room in a new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“beautiful room in a new hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here for one night in July. We chose this hotel because we had 2 teenagers with us and wanted a 2 bedroom suite, and couldn't get a room like that in Burlington center. This hotel was about 1 year old and seemed new. The two bedroom suite was beautiful. We stayed in 3 different residence inns on a 7 night trip, all of them were nice ( others were montreal westmount and Mont tremblant Quebec)-this was our last night, and it was the nicest room of the 3 hotels. The beds were extremely confortable. The kitchen was great( Granite and stainless with full size appliances), 3 big flat screen TVs with real hi-def, and the bedrooms were exceptionally nice. Nice little touches everywhere.This hotel is a few miles out of Burlington, and it would be nice to be right in the center of town. But for the money, you cannot beat this hotel. We stayed on a Monday night and when we got in there were complimentary trays of Lasagna and Breadsticks for dinner. We had been planning on going out and that saved us a lot of money. I highly recommend this hotel. In fact, we are going back on Columbus day weekend without kids, and we could stay right in town, but decided to come back here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    158
    68
    38
    23
See reviews for
227
96
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I reserved this hotel because it was one of the few available for a single night stay on a weekend. It was a great choice. I was upgraded to a loft suite which was really comfortable. Room size was large, beds were great, plenty of towels, two bathrooms and a full kitchen and living room. Very nice. What makes the property a standout is the service by the front desk and the breakfast staffers. Way beyond the norm.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvard, MA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We were visiting a university nearby and the hotel stay suited us perfectly. The room was comfortable, a good breakfast was included, as was the internet connection. We would stay here again for a visit with the next child.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Really clean....great lobby....great breakfast...great room!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nycp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed in a "penthouse" with the family for a couple of days. The term penthouse means you need to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the door. To be fair, you also get a loft with a bed and full bath aside from the rest of the suite. There is a full kitchen, murphy bed, pullout couch and a really good air conditioner. I like it cold and I was accomodated nicely. Breakfast is standard. Some hot (eggs, sausage, make your own waffles) and some cold (cereal, fruit, yogurt). A few minor issues. If you start to look closely you see lots of broken concrete on the starwells to the rooms. Some furniture is starting to look its age. Both shower drains were slow. We used the pullout sofa and, after we stripped it when we were ready to leave, we notices the mattress was pretty dirty. The sheets and mattress pad were clean. Again, I might be getting picky. The staff was accomodating and helpful. FYI, dogs are allowed here. Hopefully, all of the dog owners pick up after their pets.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any upgrades available to a penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amys_husband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here on an overnight trip to Burlington. We normally stay at the Fairfield down the street but wanted a kitchen so chose this property. Gael at the front desk was very friendly at check-in. This is not a new hotel, but our room, 313, was very clean and looked like it has had an update in the last 2-5 years complete with stainless steel appliances. The pool is nice but was a little cold for us and the enclosed pool area quite hot - that would be our only complaint. Housekeeping staff was great, in fact everyone we had contact with was very nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed here with a big group of friends on a weekend ski trip. We booked a suite and were very pleased with the amount of space when we arrived. The room was billed as comfortably fitting 6, however we had a handful more and with air mattresses had plenty of space. As an added perk, the room had two good sized bathrooms and a fireplace.The kitchen was adequate, though not well stocked with the basics (silverware, plates, etc) and I'm not sure if maids ever came to restock towels, etc. If you're looking for a basic condo-style place to say this is a good option.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moogotnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
3.6 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Address: 35 Hurricane Ln, Williston, VT 05495-2071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Burlington, VT has all you need to rest, work and play. Located just a short distance from Burlington International Airport, this upscale, extended-stay hotel in Burlington, VT offers spacious suites with full kitchens, free wireless Internet, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center (guests also enjoy access and classes at the nearby Sports Edge fitness facility) and a complimentary daily breakfast buffet. A short drive to Stowe, Sugarbush and Smuggler's Notch, it's easy to enjoy four seasons of outdoor activities such as hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and skating. Cruise Lake Champlain on the Spirit of Ethan Allen or the Lake Champlain Ferries, or visit ECHO Lake Aquarium, Shelburne Farms, and the Ethan Allen Homestead instead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing