We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hôtel and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
“Very good hôtel and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very good. The kids and us really likes the hôtel. It's near everything: the stores, restaurant etc...
Next time we go back to the region, we'll certainly stay there again. The only thing we dos not like was the fact that we had to Walk outside to go to the pool and the earth et was bad: rainy and cold.we had to go outside too for the breakfast in the morning. The kid's room was upstairs, good d'or privacy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadou1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at our hotel. By the sounds of it, you stayed in our Penthouse Suite, which I agree is great for families to have some privacy. If you and your family are in the Burlington area again, we hope to see you here at the Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    143
    64
    36
    22
See reviews for
195
84
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Room hot tub and pool breakfast aiways good. Pool was seemed to have some heat. Breakfast has a good selection of breakfast eats. Parking is pleantyful had no problem getting space next to room. Snack at night is a tasty and healthy

Room Tip: Alway stay on the upper floor and close to gatehouse . Don't have to go far to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoy the different amentities we have to offer, such as our pool, breakfast, and evening social. We hope that you will continue to stay at our property whenever in the Burlington area! Have a great day and thank you from everyone here at the Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a very good choice for family especially in the penthouse suite which contains the 2 queen bed (one in the lower level, another upstairs). The really nice thing is having 2 full bathrooms and 2 HDTV. This means no sharing between you and the kids! The room has typical hotel carpeting which is not my favorite, but it is clean. The full kitchen is excellent if you want to do some cooking or eating in. The outside might not look all that appealing as the stairs need some TLC (just cosmetic - paints peeling after the winter). There is also the need to walk outside to reach the pool (No covered path). The breakfast buffet was good enough and it was included, although seating during busy hours is a bit of a challenge. You can always take it back to your suite and eat in the kitchen. For the price and the comfort inside it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel! It's great to see that you enjoyed our Penthouse Exception Suite. It is definitely a very comfortable way to travel with your family. I will share your kind words with our staff and if you in the area again, we hope to see you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I recently had family in town for Easter and I booked them a room at the Residence Inn in Williston. They were very pleased with the cleanliness of their room as well as the professional nature of the staff. I decided I would pay them a visit as well and the heated pool was a treat on a chilly April day in Vermont. We capped our evening by having a few refreshments by the fire pit, a very nice touch I might add. I will continue to recommend this hotel to all of my out of town guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your time at our hotel. It's about that time of year when the fire pit is a great place to relax after a long day, so it's great you were able to take advantage of that. I will pass along your comments about our staff and the cleanliness of the room. If you need a place for family and friends again, we hope to see you here at the Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and if there had been rooms available at any other hotel we would have left.

While Marriott touts having all new bedding in their hotels, this location has been left to rot.

The bed was so uncomfortable that neither of us were able to sleep. In addition, the linens were old and not in good shape.

The curtains did not close completely so there was a 3-inch gap leaving an outside parking lot light shining brightly into our faces on the bed!

The seal around the door had been worn away leaving a slice if open section for the cold winter air to blow in.

I have stayed in many Marriott hotels over the years but will never stay at this property again. Avoid it if at all possible!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LJH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all feedback seriously, and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I have followed up with the appropriate departments to address the issues you have mentioned. We are always striving to continuously improve so I appreciate your feedback very much. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This place is set up like condos with a number of buildings housing the rooms on 2 levels. Staff was very friendly and restaurants were a short drive. Clean spacious rooms have a full kitchen with home size appliances including a dishwasher. There is plenty of desk area for the business traveller with plug ins for computers etc. Plenty of closets with a dressing area by the bath. Large flat screen TV with a sitting area by the fireplace. Small private decks are on each room. Bed was comfy & WiFi was good. A hot buffet breakfast is provided as is an evening snack get together in the lobby. There is an indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! By the looks of it, you were able to enjoy many of the different amentities we provide our guests with. It's always wonderful to hear from our guests how friendly our staff is! If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Residence Inn. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield,MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife's business trips to Burlington and Williston have become family stays---as the Residence Inn is pet-friendly (with fee) and our poodle, Sophie, can be with us. All the staff---front desk, dining room, housekeepers---have been very friendly. Sophie can visit the registration area, and we can take walks on a country road. Sophie's favorite romp is at the Williston Park with its long hiking path through the woods and around the fields. One mile away there are ample shops for dining and shopping. The hotel room is always clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danddPittsfieldMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stays with us! It's great to hear that your family, as well as your dog, have been able to enjoy what our hotel has to offer. We are always striving to ensure our staff provides great service and it looks like we were able to provide that! We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
3.6 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Address: 35 Hurricane Ln, Williston, VT 05495-2071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Burlington, VT has all you need to rest, work and play. Located just a short distance from Burlington International Airport, this upscale, extended-stay hotel in Burlington, VT offers spacious suites with full kitchens, free wireless Internet, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center (guests also enjoy access and classes at the nearby Sports Edge fitness facility) and a complimentary daily breakfast buffet. A short drive to Stowe, Sugarbush and Smuggler's Notch, it's easy to enjoy four seasons of outdoor activities such as hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and skating. Cruise Lake Champlain on the Spirit of Ethan Allen or the Lake Champlain Ferries, or visit ECHO Lake Aquarium, Shelburne Farms, and the Ethan Allen Homestead instead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing