We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Renovation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Renovation!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed there as the renovation was completing late August - they have done a nice job! The furniture in the room was nice. The breakfast area is nice and it even supplies soymilk!

The faucet area in the bathroom is a little small but the lighting is bright and beautiful.

The common area was a little messy - the elevator, staircase and hallways are dirty. Some of it due to the unfinished renovation but some of it are from sloppy guests. Even for a reduced-housekeeping hotel (and on a weekend), they should still try to keep up with the cleaness of the common area.

I really hope they keep up with the housekeeping and maintenance. The front desk staff is great and the "lobby" is nice.

The location is convenient - not in downtown Burlington but close to the airport, supermarket and stores.

Room Tip: Consider the parking lot and stair location if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Want2GoHome,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our recent renovation and our staff! It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We are very pleased with our renovation, and we are working hard, and will continue to work hard to maintain our property so it remains a clean and comfortable place to stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    57
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
66
49
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

If I was staying longer than two or three nights I might have gone for a Residence Inn. But this place was quite nice. Near the airport, but did not hear any planes (or anything else for that matter...slept like a rock both nights). Not far from downtown Burlington. Closer still to the University. Good breakfast, responsive staff. The TV did not default to TV input, so you had to be smart enough to fiddle with the controls. But this is a nice jumping off place for both business and pleasure. If you don't want to go downtown to eat, the Tafts Corners shopping center and other nearby options provide all the basics. The room has a refrigerator (full size) and microwave so you do not have to eat out every night if you don't want to. Clean, well-appointed, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainman334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Trainman334

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that the location of our hotel worked well for you, and you are right, we do have a great location and are so close to many businesses and restaurants.

I was also happy to hear that you slept like a rock, our new beds have been a hit!

Hope to see you again soon!

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Air conditioning didn't work for TWO NIGHTS in sweltering heat, vent in bathroom didn't work, key swipe didn't work.

Stuff happens, I guess, but I've always received some kind of compensation at other hotels when things go wrong. I got nothing from Marriott. I recommend staying elsewhere.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabitha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Tabitha T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your stay, as it it apparent we did not provide you with a comfortable stay.

During your stay in July, we did unfortunatley expereince an electrical problem with our cooling tower, which in turn left the air conditioners in the suites, non - operational. We did do our best to remedy the situation quickly, but the problem proved to be a difficult one repair in a timely manner. We are thankful that it is now repaired, and operational. I can absolutley understand how this can make for an uncomfortable stay, especially with the hot and humid weather we were having during the weekend of your stay.

I would be happy to discuss this matter with you further. If you would like, please call the hotel at 802-872-5900, and ask for Christian.

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the property my prior review was about. It had nothing to do with Bahama Bay which is a terrific resort. Please correct my prior review to reflect the right property. I do not feel the need to restate the entire review.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Well situated so that we could tour both the countryside and the City of Burlington, home to a wonderful waterfront and the University of Vermont. Also toured Ben and Jerry's, Cabot cheese, Green Mountain Coffee, Magic Hat Brewery and a host of other spots in Westbury, a fifteen minute drive.

The suites were quite comfortable and updated. Good sized kitchen with a full size refrigerator, full stove, dishwasher and microwave. Bathroom was ample and the bedding was quite good.

Breakfast was continental and adequate with cereals, bagels, muffins,yoghurt, fruit and juices.
Small fitness center with one treadmill and one elliptical machine and the main building also housed a small but nicely maintained indoor pool.

The property did have an outdoor patio area with a barbecue and two gas heated outdoor fireplaces. One drawback if you are not a dog lover is that the property does allow pets and I counted seven different dogs on the property one day, although I never heard them making any noise.

All in all, a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Sid2140,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy so many of the wonderful, local attractions Vermont has to offer, and all so close to our hotel!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our newly renovated guest rooms. We worked hard to design our rooms to offer both a modern and comfortable design, and provide excellent functionality with our fully equiopped kitchens, which works well for a weekend, or a year!

I was also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our new patio area and fire pits. This new addition to our property, has proven to be popular ammenity for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to Vermont!

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hotel is undergoing remodeling and part of larger long stay complex. Breakfast is very sparse. Cold cereal, bad bagels, yoghurt. Go to starbucks up the road, much better. Staff was nice and finished rooms were ok. Not what I expected from a Marriott. About 5 miles South of Burlington with easy access to 89 interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Redzins,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

We did indeed recently go through a complete room renovation of our hotel, and I am pleased to announce that it is fully complete! This recent project consisted of a top to bottom renovation of our guest suites, including new carpet, beds, kitchen appliances and cabinets and granite countertops. I do hope you had a chance to take advantage of our brand new patio area with seating, fire pits and BBQ grill.

In regards to breakfast, we are always striving to meet our guests needs, and have plans to look into our offerings soon.

We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you again in the near future. With the renovation complete, we are overjoyed to be able to provide a brand new experience for our guests!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We're fortunate to have room on 1st floor which happened to be renovated recently. Everything in the room look very new except the microwave. The room is spacious and very clean. The bathroom isn't so big but completely renovated. Just like other Towneplace hotel, the breakfast is very simple and the location is across our building. The location of the hotel is 15 miles from the city but it's easy to access the interstate. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
3.5 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
671 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Property: TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Address: 66 Zephyr Road, Taft Corners, Williston, VT 05495-7414
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites, Burlington Williston has the areas newest long term stay suites. We are just minutes to Burlington, The University of Vermont, IBM, General Dynamics, and many more Vermont businesses and attractions. A top to bottom room renovation was completed in 2013. Our renovation includes, new beds and bedding, new kitchens with granite counter tops, 40" flat screen TV's, a brand new breakfast room, and and new large stone patio area complete with soft seating, tables, chairs, BBQ grill and fire pits. Our warm and inviting staff will make sure you have a comforatbale and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Towneplace Suites Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing