We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met Expectations And Then Some, Overly-Firm Beds Though” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Met Expectations And Then Some, Overly-Firm Beds Though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was traveling for work and had shared a 2 bedroom suite with a co-worker. Everybody on staff was outgoing and welcoming. Our suite was clean and spacious.

I did notice some small, nit-picky items:
* Unfortunately the dresser in my bedroom had a drawer that was off its casters and I couldn't get it back in place rendering the bottom drawer un-usable.
* The beds were as hard as a rock (one co-worker with our group ended up leaving to go home early due to her neck being in pain from the rock-hard beds)
* The chair in the living room was very uncomfortable.
* Coffee maker had 4-cup maker packets of coffee but it was a 12 cup maker. We only had 2 packets so I just ended up buying some coffee locally. Plus the lobby had free coffee/tea.
* The bathroom door had a small gash in it where a hook once was ... a new hook was just below where the gash once was. Weird. (I know, I know, I'm being very nit-picky)

Otherwise the room was pleasant. We always returned to plenty of towels and a freshened up room. There was plenty of parking and it was well-lit at night. The outdoor BBQ and seating area was a nice plus ... while we did not use the BBQ we did sit outside and [--] there at night. They also have a wide variety of snacks/frozen meals in the lobby for sale and they were not abnormally high priced as you'd expect in a hotel. Very nice perk. The shower had very good water pressure and provided warm/hot water quickly and once hot it stayed hot.

Yes, what other reviewers said is true about the breakfast. It was very starch-y, not much in the way of fruits or eggs or anything of the like. On the uptick it did have Soy Milk and plenty of juices. I don't come to these hotels for luxurious breakfasts so I was fine.

I didn't notice any odd smells or many of the other issues others had described. The hotel, as explained in other reviews, is freshly remodeled and it showed. Other than the extremely firm beds it was a great stay. As I said, the staff was very accommodating and even assisted in receiving a package for me and had it waiting at the front desk when I checked in. I enjoyed my stay and I hope when we come back next year we'll be staying at the TownePlace Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matchgame90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Matchgame90,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay stay with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your two bedroom suite to be comfortable for you and your co worker. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our new patio area, it has proven to be a great place to end the day.

In regards to the items you mentioned in your suite, we will surely be adressing these issues quickly to ensure they do not effect other guests. We do appreciate you letting us know about them, as we are working hard to maintain our hotel after our renovation.

We do hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    52
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
58
47
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for one night on a shopping trip to Vermont. The location was good and the staff were pleasant, if not overly helpful, but the hotel left much to be desired. As a place to sleep it was okay, but it is not a comforting relaxing place that you would want to spend any time. It had a full kitchen, but I wasn't even tempted to have take out and sit in the room. It was serviceable enough, I guess, but one bathroom for a 2 bedroom suite is awkward, especially when the toilet is in with the shower. The decor was old and tired and the hotel smelled quite bad in places. The hallways were the worst, but the room smelled a bit as well. Breakfast selection was very poor. The continental breakfast selection was very limited. All in all not a pleasant stay and not a hotel I would consider returning to. Especially not at the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dean Jenmtl,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be warm and hospitable while you were with us.

I was surprised to hear your comments regarding our guest rooms, as I am sure you noticed during your stay, our hotel has recently been completely renovated, top to bottom. Our renovation included replacement of every single item in the suites, and in the corridors as well. We have also added a beautiful new stone patio with fire pits and BBQ grill, as well as a great new breakfast room in the lobby with an expanded selection of our breakfast offerings.

We strive to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay for all of our guests, and are always interested to learn ways in which we can improve. If you would be willing, I would like to discuss your experience with us, more in depth to learn more. If you would be willing, please feel free to call the hotel at 802-872-5900, and ask for Christian.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

At the time we went the main building was under renovation. There adjacent bldg is not connected to the main bldg in any way. In the main bldg there is the reception desk, the indoor swimming pool and the breakfast area. So when you want to go for breakfast or to swimm and your room is not in the main bldg you have to go outside first. Just think about it twice when it's not summertime!! In April the breakfast was only milk, fruits and cereals all served in a brown bag!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Runners67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear 4Runners67,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in April with us.

I do apologize that you found the location of your room unsatisfactory while you were staying with us. During our extensive renovation, all of the guest rooms were located in the opposite building from the lobby, as the main building was under construction. Now that our renovation is complete, we are glad that both buildings are fully operational. In regards to the layout of our property, we have found that our guests enjoy the option of our two buildings, as they both have their unique advantages, and offer something different for each traveler.

Since your stay with us, we have added a brand new breakfast room in the main lobby area. We have added comfortable seating with tables, and have also expanded our breakfast offerings.

I do hope that you will return to see all of the great changes we have made since your stay with us.

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed there as the renovation was completing late August - they have done a nice job! The furniture in the room was nice. The breakfast area is nice and it even supplies soymilk!

The faucet area in the bathroom is a little small but the lighting is bright and beautiful.

The common area was a little messy - the elevator, staircase and hallways are dirty. Some of it due to the unfinished renovation but some of it are from sloppy guests. Even for a reduced-housekeeping hotel (and on a weekend), they should still try to keep up with the cleaness of the common area.

I really hope they keep up with the housekeeping and maintenance. The front desk staff is great and the "lobby" is nice.

The location is convenient - not in downtown Burlington but close to the airport, supermarket and stores.

Room Tip: Consider the parking lot and stair location if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Want2GoHome,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our recent renovation and our staff! It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We are very pleased with our renovation, and we are working hard, and will continue to work hard to maintain our property so it remains a clean and comfortable place to stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
346 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

If I was staying longer than two or three nights I might have gone for a Residence Inn. But this place was quite nice. Near the airport, but did not hear any planes (or anything else for that matter...slept like a rock both nights). Not far from downtown Burlington. Closer still to the University. Good breakfast, responsive staff. The TV did not default to TV input, so you had to be smart enough to fiddle with the controls. But this is a nice jumping off place for both business and pleasure. If you don't want to go downtown to eat, the Tafts Corners shopping center and other nearby options provide all the basics. The room has a refrigerator (full size) and microwave so you do not have to eat out every night if you don't want to. Clean, well-appointed, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainman334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Trainman334

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that the location of our hotel worked well for you, and you are right, we do have a great location and are so close to many businesses and restaurants.

I was also happy to hear that you slept like a rock, our new beds have been a hit!

Hope to see you again soon!

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Air conditioning didn't work for TWO NIGHTS in sweltering heat, vent in bathroom didn't work, key swipe didn't work.

Stuff happens, I guess, but I've always received some kind of compensation at other hotels when things go wrong. I got nothing from Marriott. I recommend staying elsewhere.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabitha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Tabitha T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your stay, as it it apparent we did not provide you with a comfortable stay.

During your stay in July, we did unfortunatley expereince an electrical problem with our cooling tower, which in turn left the air conditioners in the suites, non - operational. We did do our best to remedy the situation quickly, but the problem proved to be a difficult one repair in a timely manner. We are thankful that it is now repaired, and operational. I can absolutley understand how this can make for an uncomfortable stay, especially with the hot and humid weather we were having during the weekend of your stay.

I would be happy to discuss this matter with you further. If you would like, please call the hotel at 802-872-5900, and ask for Christian.

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the property my prior review was about. It had nothing to do with Bahama Bay which is a terrific resort. Please correct my prior review to reflect the right property. I do not feel the need to restate the entire review.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
3.5 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Property: TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Address: 66 Zephyr Road, Taft Corners, Williston, VT 05495-7414
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites, Burlington Williston has the areas newest long term stay suites. We are just minutes to Burlington, The University of Vermont, IBM, General Dynamics, and many more Vermont businesses and attractions. A top to bottom room renovation was completed in 2013. Our renovation includes, new beds and bedding, new kitchens with granite counter tops, 40" flat screen TV's, a brand new breakfast room, and and new large stone patio area complete with soft seating, tables, chairs, BBQ grill and fire pits. Our warm and inviting staff will make sure you have a comforatbale and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Towneplace Suites Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing