We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel suite close to Burlington & Bolton Valley Ski Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
RI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel suite close to Burlington & Bolton Valley Ski Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Overall good hotel. I chose to stay on a high floor. I was glad we did. It was quiet and mostly the hotel was filled with families. This was a holiday weekend. I was unaware that this was a pet friendly facility. However, I was not disturbed by any of the dogs that were on site.

Each suite comes with a full kitchen which was convenient. The room was also very spacious. Everything operated as expected. No issues with the room. Cleaning attendants also washed the dishes which was an unexpected surprise. Thank you!

The manager Ashley was excellent. We checked in on Friday mid-day which was smooth. The only disappointment was the breakfast. It was very limited with a choice of cereal yogurt, muffins, or bagels. I've been to other express hotels and have had a much larger selection. There are a few local choices for breakfast such as Friendly's, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks. You are very limited if you would like to eat breakfast at 7am as many places do not open until 8am.

I would return if I was in the area visiting as this extended stay hotel is conveniently located just off Rt 89 with many stores, restaurants, and shops in the immediate vicinity and only 10 minutes to downtown Burlington and within 30 minutes to Bolton Valley Ski Resort. Great ride down Rt. 2 to either location.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriotsfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    52
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
58
47
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I had booked a two bedroom suite for four adults. I booked it online at this property, only to arrive and be told that they did not even have such a thing, and that the price I had paid online was more than they charge. It took a 30 minute phone call to get my credit card reversed the difference. The staff was kind and gracious and put us in two adjoining rooms in an effort to effect a two bedroom suite. The rooms themselves were pretty decent, and very clean, with a nice kitchen area. But the pantry and breakfast areas left much to be desired, and the place was noisy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear LisaE3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

I would like to offer my most sincere apologies that our property did not meet all your expectations during your stay.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and found the cleanliness to be exceptional. We are excited to provide our guest with a brand new stay!

I understand there is some confusion with the reservation you made and the rooms you were provided with as this property does include two-bedroom suites. We are always striving to exceed expectations and conquer areas of improvment. I would like to discuss your experience with us more in depth to learn how we can. Please feel free to call the hotel at 802-872-5900, and ask for Ashley.

Warm Regards,

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
608 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Noisy. Rooms are not well insulated, I could hear the guy in the room above me on the phone. Staff is sooooo welcoming and friendly, and hotel rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Lots of little amenities that make things easier, and conveniently located close to shops and restaurants. Great place to stay for business travelers, AND its pet friendly. Just NOISY.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floors if you want less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I travel to the Burlington Vermont year-round and have options when picking a hotel. My first option is always the Townplace Suites. The staff, Ashley, Karen, Elizabeth, and Pixie are ALWAYS welcoming. I can be a bit picky and they always make every effort to be accommodating. The newly renovated rooms are spacious and clean. The kitchen is perfectly organized. The beds are comfortable. There new additional patio area that I did not have a change to enjoy before the snow will surely be enjoyed next year. The patio and outdoor grills allow for a wonderful small gather after long day. Lastly, the am breakfast is the cherry on the cake! I would highly recommend this hotel. jc

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcook888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived on a November Friday night and were warmly greeted by Karen! The room was clean and spacious. Also so nice to have the use of a kitchenette if needed.
Breakfast was great! It had just what we needed. Location also great, quiet area. We were there basically just to sleep over and then left after breakfast. I bumped into a housekeeper one morning who also smiled and greeted us nicely. So nice to see. I have to say, that I was impressed with Karen, who works behind the desk, but also seems to be a jack of all trades at the hotel. Your staff sure does work hard. What a pleasant individual! The hotel is very lucky to have such an employee. I also work in the hotel industry and know how hard it is to find such dedicated staff. Bravo!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Even though I live in the area, My wife and I like to stay-cation from time to time. Towne place Suites offers great prices for a great place. I never have an issue checking in, reservations are a breeze, and they are even getting to know my name. Great place!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the mountain. Such wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I enjoyed my 2 night stay at TownePlace Suites. I thought my clean spacious room was great and the reception staff were very nice and welcoming. I didn't need to use the kitchen but it was there if I needed it! Facilities and location were great for my travels to nearby Williston, Burlington and Essex Junction. I love the residential setting..very nice and I actually liked it WAY better than the nearby fancy shmancy Sheraton in South Burlington whose facilities are great but rooms are shabby and may also choose it in the future over the nearby Doubletree . Price was so reasonable at about $100. Only downside was that I thought the air conditioning was kind of noisy and generally the noise from the water pipes and adjacent rooms was a little too loud as well. Although the A/C was loud, I ended up leaving it on because it helped to drown out the noise from my upstairs neighbor and the seemingly endless sounds from the water pipes. Breakfast was a little utilitarian but adequate. However, the breakfast room and the facilities in general were very pleasant. It would have been nice to have a Keurig brewer or similar brewer so I could brew one cup of coffee at a time but coffee was nearby in the lobby. Can't comment on pool or fitness room as I did not use. Overall..a nice place that I would come back to for business or pleasure stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chauddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
3.5 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Property: TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Address: 66 Zephyr Road, Taft Corners, Williston, VT 05495-7414
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites, Burlington Williston has the areas newest long term stay suites. We are just minutes to Burlington, The University of Vermont, IBM, General Dynamics, and many more Vermont businesses and attractions. A top to bottom room renovation was completed in 2013. Our renovation includes, new beds and bedding, new kitchens with granite counter tops, 40" flat screen TV's, a brand new breakfast room, and and new large stone patio area complete with soft seating, tables, chairs, BBQ grill and fire pits. Our warm and inviting staff will make sure you have a comforatbale and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Towneplace Suites Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing