We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Williston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is located really close to 89 and plenty of shopping and restaurants. It is a small hotel and the staff was very friendly. The room and hotel was very clean. We stayed one night and it was a comfortable stay. We booked an executive queen room and it was fine but it was small. I would however stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyhead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Marri... W, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We strive to maintain friendly guest service and to go above and beyond for our guests. I hope you will select our hotel if you are in the area again. Perhaps if you are coming with your children the next time we can arrange for a larger room. Some of our first floor rooms are a bit more spacious. If you connect with me ahead, I will do the best I can to block you in a room to suit your needs! ~Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    105
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
88
66
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in a one bedroom executive suite at this property this past Easter.

The location of the property is conveniently located just off the highway and a 35 - 45 minute drive to Stowe and Waterbury and a short drive back the other way into Burlington and shopping. Restaurants are located within a short drive but a car is definitely needed

The executive suite was new, modern and in excellent condition, and as an additional and pleasant surprise the suite came complete with a cooktop, full fridge, dishwasher and a small supply of dishware and utensils which we made good use of.

The suite is not a true one bedroom in that the bedroom does not have its own door but uses the same door that separates the sink area, washroom and king bed room from the main area. The king room was spacious and had its own TV and suited our needs perfectly, allowing our teen daughter to sleep on the pull out couch in the main area. The balcony and suite backed on to the highway, however noise was not an issue for us.

We enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool but did not visit the fitness center or use the onsite restaurant as the menu was somewhat basic and limited. However the lobby and additional seating lounge off the bar area was a nice quiet place to sit and read and a place to just get out of the room.

From our check in to housekeeping, staffs were pleasant, helpful and attentive at all times and we thoroughly enjoyed our short but enjoyable stay at this property.

We would return and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy.karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Marri... W, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
I am so thrilled to see you had a great stay at our hotel. With all the improvements and renovations we have done in the past year we can offer a well appointed room and fabulous amenities to our guests. If you are not a Marriott Rewards member yet we can also assist you in signing you up for that benefit program so you can take advantage of the loyalty awards. Please connect with us for your next trip to Burlington. We look forward to welcoming you back! ~Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After avoiding all Marriott properties for a long time, we stayed at this wonderful facility in Vermont. The comfortable bed and wonderful staff were welcome after a 12 hour drive from Michigan. The Starbucks in the lobby had great food. They could use more Caramel in their Machiatto but the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyinmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Marri... W, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I am happy to hear you were able to relax and sleep well away from home. That is always a huge factor in a hotel stay! We recently did a renovation and receive many positive comments in regard to our bedding. We do follow the recipes for the Starbucks beverages; as always we are happy to accommodate special requests. You may always ask for an extra shot of the caramel. If you are here in the area again I look forward to you choosing our hotel. Thank you for the positive review! ~Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arrived here in a blizzard, and after checking in to our really cozy room, we made use of the swimming pool and the wonderful hot tub. The whole place was spotless, there is obviously great pride taken in the maintenance and cleanliness of the pool/hot tub area. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The room was well designed, with the sink/mirror area next to the bathroom, so you could use it for drying hair, putting on make-up, etc. while the bathroom was occupied. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet. There are a lot of good eating places in Williston, so the food here is basic but good. We had their pizza for dinner, and their very adequate breakfast buffet next morning. After the hospital ordeal, it was a really healing place to be.

Room Tip: Probably, like all hotels, the rooms furthest from the corridor entrances are best. Ours was about h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmasfootsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the staff. We strive to take care of each and every one of our guests! We all hope that you will choose this Courtyard Marriott if you need a hotel the next time! ~Sarah H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Convenient to State offices on Hurricane Lane, walking distance (weather dependent).
Comfortable rooms, nice beds. Paul Mitchell bath products.
Surprised how much noise there was from the interstate, the only drawback.
Green Mountain k-cups in the room, but only powdered milk. Would have been nice to have other creamer options.
Comfortable night, would recommend.

Room Tip: Suggest a room not on the interstate side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaliciousBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed the Green Mountain coffee in the guest rooms. I do have half & half creamers available upon request. I am so sorry you were not aware of this - we could have brought them to your guest room for you! Please do feel free to ask for that feature, we would be happy to accomodate! I fear if I stocked them in the rooms, the dairy product may expire, the reason behind the powder. I hope this helps and look forward to seeing you again! ~Sarah H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Nice size room for parents and 2 teens. Clean room was perfect for our overnight stay while we visited colleges in Burlington area. 2 Marriott hotels side by side. I have stayed at both. This one is newer of the two. Do not think you could go wrong with either place.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
The rooms accommodate families very well, and I am glad that you had plenty of room. Shall your child choose college in Vermont we look forward to seeing you again! ~Sarah H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for New Years and were looking for some place on a bit of a budget and this place worked out perfectly (especially since we were looking kind of last minute!). The whole stay turned out to be a pretty pleasant surprise. The staff there was incredibly kind and polite, the decor was totally spot on (which I honestly wasn't expecting for a little place like this) and the rooms were pretty much perfect. Next time we're in Burlington we'll probably end up staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObeyGravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your sleeping room. Our recent renovation brought us right up-to-date and many have been enjoying this hotel as their home away from home! If you are in the area again for business or leisure, we will welcome you back. ~Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,319 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Williston

Property: Courtyard Burlington Williston
Address: 177 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05495-2076 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Taft Corners)
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Williston 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Burlington Williston Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests are provided with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Williston hotel is conveniently located near the highway, granting easy access to Burlington area businesses and sights. Located near IBM, Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, GE Healthcare, Fletcher Allen Healthcare, and the Champlain Valley Exposition we are a convenient choice for the business traveler. Vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HDTVs and are an excellent option for out-of-town guests. Enjoy a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool at our hotel the Burlington International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Taft Corners Hotel Williston
Courtyard Hotel Williston
Courtyard Williston
Williston Courtyard
Williston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing