We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great firepit area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Williston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great firepit area”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We accidently stayed here thinking we were staying at another Residence Inn that was close by. It was a good mistake as this hotel was much newer and cleaner than the other. Great gathering area outside with a fire pit and a nice pool area. Our room was nice, comfortable, clean and quiet. Service was great – the level you would expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    101
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
83
64
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Real nice place to rest your head after a long day behind the wheel. Seemed to be recently updated, room was large compared to others I've stayed in, it was clean and the bed comfortable. Only downer was that there was a smell of cigarette smoke when you walk in the room. The staff deodorized but it only partially helped. Perhaps the last guests used the balcony to smoke but didn't close the sliding door.
Staff was friendly and the restaurant offered a nice selection.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thedells65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This place was packed and the poor woman at reception was the only one in sight. She was busy handling phone problems so after waiting sever as l minutes without being acknowledged I left and came back later after dinner to check in. The hotel is dingy and in need of a makeover. Just don't think Marriott and you won't be disappointed. Definitely overpriced. The room reeked like smoke and there was hair and wet pieces of toilet paper all over the bathroom floor. Weird. At least the bed was clean and comfortable. Definitely a room you want to only sleep and shower in and not hang out in.And leave your shoes on.On a good note there was free Green Mountain Coffee. Breakfast looked like it had some hot options but it was so crowded after checking back a couple times we went somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dibbleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Georgia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

If you fly into BTV, call as soon as you land, shuttle bus can take a bit - about 10 minutes from airport. Closes restaurants are about .5 miles walk, so I ate at hotel. Standard food for a Courtyard. Standard rooms. Probably would not stay again due to isolation "feeling".

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First I want to say the location was lovely. We anticipated a dreadful suburb community but the hotel location is on a wooded hill and really quiet. We arrived late in the evening, checked in, immediately went out to dinner (Vermont Tap House - loved it), got back and got ready for bed and discovered the floor in the room was wet in a couple of spots. Called front desk and got prompt and courteous but ineffective attention. The machine they brought to vacuum up the moisture spat out a horrid smell and more chemicals or smelly water, the ensuing airfreshner they sprayed was dreadful and the suggestion of putting towels on the floor resulted in a towel used to "mop" up. The hotel was full so we could not change rooms and with two young kids to get to bed plus we were so tired we just gave up and went to bed. Didn't even think to put our room towels down. All very offputting, and in the morning we kept stepping in the wet spots until we finally put down towels we had not needed for showers. In the morning we spoke to Mandi at the front desk who immediately sympathized and apologized profusely, arranged to credit our room cost and offered complimentary breakfast buffet for the family. Although I expect such service, one doesn't always find it. Mandi was just great and needed no prompting to offer whatever she could to make up for the trouble. Other than that, the kids were delighted there was a pool (though I guess understandably very heavy on chlorine). Trusting the room incident to be an aberration and because of Mandi's great service, we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for quiet, my guess is all rooms are good - the location is a little secluded and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckca98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluemont, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We did an overnighter here recently and had a good experience and would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and the staff was accommodating and friendly – everything you expect from a Marriott.

Pros:
- Clean rooms and clean and comfortable beds.
- Our room had a Keurig machine, mini fridge and balcony.
- Upgraded hotel lobby area; very modern, comfortable and welcoming.
- Right off interstate i-89 so it’s very convenient for going to downtown Burlington or onto other places in Vermont.
- Also convenient to local shopping, drug stores and other restaurants in Williston.
- Pool and hot tub.

Cons:
- Wifi is awful (seen other reviews saying it was fine, but this was just our experience).
- Parking is limited.
- A/C is a bit loud but tolerable.
- Hallway can be noisy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent the weekend at this Marriott while attending prospective college tours with our son. It was perfect! The staff is friendly, helpful, and attentive, the room was huge (we fit a rollaway in with the two queens with no problem), the room had a fridge and every area of the hotel we were in was beyond clean. Our room was outstandingly attended to in terms of cleanliness. (Thank you, Heather!) The wi-fi was excellent and the Bistro had great pub style food. The location is great for driving into downtown Burlington - you are less than ten minutes away. There is free parking at the hotel, as well. The hotel and its grounds are attractive, but not at all in a scenic area, so I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a "resort" style hotel, but it is exactly as advertised if not better. We will definitely stay again if we return to Burlington.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tribemembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Williston

Property: Courtyard Burlington Williston
Address: 177 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05495-2076 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Taft Corners)
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Williston 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Burlington Williston Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests are provided with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Williston hotel is conveniently located near the highway, granting easy access to Burlington area businesses and sights. Located near IBM, Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, GE Healthcare, Fletcher Allen Healthcare, and the Champlain Valley Exposition we are a convenient choice for the business traveler. Vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HDTVs and are an excellent option for out-of-town guests. Enjoy a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool at our hotel the Burlington International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Taft Corners Hotel Williston
Courtyard Hotel Williston
Courtyard Williston
Williston Courtyard
Williston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing