We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new addition to Wilmington” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzapalooza & Micropub

Pizzapalooza & Micropub
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: Bar, Italian, Brew Pub, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Day time family style; make your own gourmet pizza, mac & cheese Night time local brewery, live music, gourmet pizza, and bar. Call for Extended holiday hours
NYC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great new addition to Wilmington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Poutine, wings and homemade chips were great and loved the pizza. They are great with kids and the live music was a great touch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2cents2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had just arrive at my sister's place at Mt. Snow and were looking for a place to get a quick bite since my sister wasn't there yet. When my wife and I went to Pizzapalooza on 7 Mar, we were greeted at the door and told sit sit were we wanted. We ordered wings, Margherita pizza and a couple of beers. Our waitress was friendly and our food was served promptly. The wings came out as an appetizer and they were very good. Our pizza was very good (I grew up in the NYC area so I know good pizza), however, the bottom crust was thin (good thing) and could have been crisper. Overall, we had a good time and enjoyed our meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, atmosphere and people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a great time on Sunday night at Pizza Palooza! The pizza was delish, as were the wings. I had a Chicken Caesar Salad that was pleasantly topped with fresh parmesan. Better yet, live music filled the space and children danced and laughed with the two man band. I read two recent reviews who didn't appreciate this light hearted atmosphere, and in my opinion this friendly casualness made the night fun and entertaining. Lighten up people, and enjoy the fun at pizza palooza! We will return for some more great food and service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank telvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A definite avoid-pizzapalooza is a looza!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Walked in the door and instantly felt the urge to walk back out. It was loud, with marginal music, and kids ran rampantly through the overly small space. Though it it is a microbrewery, they offer wine, but it was unpalatable, and left a sour taste. This was not removed from the bill when I returned it. We ordered three pizzas, and then waited an interminably long time for it to arrive, which we took to go since the noise was intolerable. When we got home five minutes later we found the pizza to be cold and disappointing. Half of it went uneaten. And the poutine was mushy, soggy, and overly salty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaAmory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Cold pizza , hard too judge weather the pizza was any good because it was cold . I can tell you it was over priced and the place was filled with wild and noisy children. I will never go back. Pizza palooza is a looza.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzapalooza & Micropub also viewed

 

Been to Pizzapalooza & Micropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing