We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snapdragon Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Claremont)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quechee Lakes(Quechee)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
276
38
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
38
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsharpoon breweryyogurtclaw foot tubback porchb bradiant heathard boiled eggssaint gaudensupper valleybeautiful lakecontinental breakfastsimon piercemodern conveniencesparadise parkglass blowingnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 1 night stay. We thought the main level was well decorated and comfortable and the room was spacious and well appointed with flat screen tv, dvd player, large bathroom with heated floor and claw foot tub (we stayed in room 5). But, while the room had all of the modern amenities, it lacked a warmth and charm which I associate with B and Bs. We were disappointed and somewhat surprised that breakfast did not offer any hot options given cost of stay. My husband found the bed a little too firm. I thought it was great. Pillows are goose down (in case you have allergies). The innkeeper/woman who greeted us was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I hear room 9 is really great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

What an amazing wedding experience we had at the Snapdragon! From the moment we first spoke by phone with Michelle, the Innkeeper, we knew this was our choice for our wedding venue. Michelle went above and beyond in helping us coordinate from over 1000 miles away, including catering, activities, officiant and baker. We booked all the rooms in the Inn for 3 days and it truly became home to friends and family. The rooms are large, several have inviting clawfoot tubs, the bathroom floor tiles are heated (!) in all rooms. The decor is warm and welcoming. The service is easily the best I've experienced, and I travel 2x a month for work. All of our family and friends who stayed at the Inn commented over and over about Michelle's hospitality, warm homemade cookies and friendly smile. Michelle and Jen (our wedding coordinator) transformed the Inn into a warm, classy, intimate setting for our wedding ceremony and reception. It was truly magical. We are already planning our next trip to the Snapdragon Inn.

Room Tip: Recommend a room with a clawfoot tub
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We would have to say "ditto" to all those reviews before us who commented on the luxurious bed, all the sweet and thoughtful amenities, the wonderfully appointed bathroom with the clawfoot tub (room 7), the overall elegance and taste displayed in this amazing house, the breakfast in a beautiful sunlit room, and of course the lovely outdoor surroundings To add to that, we loved the library with its books about the people who lived there along with famous authors and history of Windsor. We particularly enjoyed talking with the innkeeper who is friendly and very knowlegeable, Treat yourselves to a serene getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coreymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Why should you choose the Snapdragon Inn? For the nice B&B, fot its large rooms. For the confort of the bed. For the great welcome you receive while arriving. For the large restroom of the B&B. For the quiet place. For the lake, the forest, the small mountain surrounding the B&B. For the hicking trails accessible just close to the B&B. For the charming village of Windsor. For the Connecticut River and the longest covered bridge in USA just close by. For the Harpoon Brewery a few miles from the B&B. For all the nice villages all around Windsor. For the spirit of the people leaving in Vermont and for the wonderful Green Mountains.

My wife and I spent 2 nights in November at the Snapdragon Inn and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What a wonderful little piece of paradise on earth. Elegant historical house, with heated tiles ans occitan product in the bathroom... Great luxury and perfect place to rest.. The host are so friendly and welcoming you with warm chocolate cookies and great continental breakfast with the best homemade and local vermonts products. Just loved it and will deffinitly make it a regular family vacation place

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marienakhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews