We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF and Great Food!”

Bedford Social Club
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main St.
Description: Come....Be social
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF and Great Food!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

You can't beat the amazing deal for date night. There is nothing I have had that wasnt good, and the staff is always friendly and really seems to care about our experience there! Its a must when eating in Bedford! The only thing I would change is the music, too much bass coming from the speakers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    22
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Who would have thunk it!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We spent two weeks at smith mountain lake in virgini-in the middle of inner earth. Friends told us about " Date Night" at the BSC. How could you go wrong with $50.00 per couple for a four course dinner plus a decent bottle of wine.If you are in the area don't miss it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank airbag2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and unique restaurant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This restaurant was highly recommended by the hosts at our B & B. The food and service did not disappoint. Excellent beer and wine selection as well. A wonderful place for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had no idea this place was here, or we would have visited LONG ago. Food was fabulous, service was amazing. No complaints at all. My mom has food allergies, and they were very accommodating. I had asked about food allergies when I booked the reservation, and they had marked the menu ahead of time, and given her alternate choices.
Must visit!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kernsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Happened upon this little gem. Food was great. I had ahi Thai and it was superb. Wonderful service nice wine selection. Glad we found it

Helpful?
Thank katiegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bedford Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing