We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Hope's Diner - CLOSED

Hope's Diner
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Friendly country diner. Had breakfast with a friend. She had the Hope's Breakfast Platter and loved it. I ordered ala carte bacon, hash browns and cheese omelet. Enjoyed everything. I really like that they make it easy to portion control. As well as a stack of pancakes or pancake platter they offer the option of ordering a single pancake if that is what you want. Same for some of the other items.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kag55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moneta, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cozy, Country & Good Down Home Cookin”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Very charming country atmosphere with friendly folks that make you feel like family. The menu had lots of variety, and I like being able to get breakfast food anytime of day. The food was tasty and very reasonably priced. I absolutely LOVE the homemade chicken noodle soup -- best ever!! I will definitely be a repeat customer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT,GREAT!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

GREAT FOOD.....everything was wonderful!! The owners are doing some great things there. I will be going back more often!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moneta, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very "at home" feel.”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I eat at Hope's Diner at least twice a week. Great atmosphere and great down home food. Breakfast is served all day if you choose to order it, and the lunch/dinner menu is plentiful and appealing. It's the kind of place you look forward to visiting and chatting with the regulars. The diner is very clean and well cared for. If you're lucky you'll meet little Hope, the "namesake". What a doll!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have actually been to Hope's several times now with the latest being this past weekend with a friend visiting the area. The service has always been good. The country style food is quite good and very reasonably priced. A family could easily afford to eat there. Young children should really enjoy it since there is a play area to one side. You will need to remember to leave some room for dessert; the homemade pies are excellent!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing