We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious Sandwiches at Ivy Bridge”
Review of Ivy Bridge Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ivy Bridge Cafe
Restaurant details
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Sandwiches at Ivy Bridge”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The sandwiches and wraps were delicious at this downtown eatery. We try to patronize downtown local places if possible. The Ivy Bridge is a place that would really shine with a few changes. It took a bit longer to get our food for a party of six but the owner told us she was shorthanded and after all it was after 2pm. The staff was very nice. Everything was delicious when it arrived. Several of us got variations on the turkey wrap and it was fresh ingredients all around. The combos are a bit more imaginative and tasty than your average restaurant and you can get sides like macaroni salad instead of chips. My only strong criticism is that the fabric tablecloths stapled to the table must go as they were simply yucky and stained. With this one improvement the Ivy can shine. Its a great innovative menu and fresh delicious food -- simply improve the table top surface to a more sanitary vinyl tablecloth or plain laminate or wood. I almost lost my desire to eat there but when the food arrived and I tasted my wrap it made up for this little detail. My best wishes for the success of this sandwich shop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeNC070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Va/Nc Border
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well I was happy...”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Went twice...first time got the salad bar and yes it's very limited but everything was fresh and it had real bacon and ham and a fresh pot of coffee...then second visit got the fugi bacon wrap and it was quite good...small, homey place...real nice people...homemade potato salad with cheese and bacon again....maybe the bacon is inducing me to be friendlier than some of these reviews?? But literally the only place I see to eat downtown during the day and they weren't bad at all..and the staff was very gracious....I would go again if I was downtown...not a second thought. Why must everyone be soooo critical??
Both experiences were very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matapeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went with my mother and daughters and grandmother. We all left there full! The chicken salad was some of the best I have ever had. The employees were very nice. I will definitely go again next time we go to Bedford!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eileenl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree Corners, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spring Break visit to the D-Day Memorial”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

They treated us very nicely, and was a perfect place for lunch with delicious brownies and cookies. Would go again if in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appomattox, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not quality food”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nothing of note, not much going for it. Potato bar, not my choice of food. Sandwiches were poorly prepared.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beowulftoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing