We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Vanquility Acres Inn Bed and Breakfast is a very peaceful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vanquility Acres Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vanquility Acres Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vanquility Acres Inn Bed and Breakfast is a very peaceful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. Very peaceful and beautiful view of the mountains and pond. Ellen and John were very pleasant and fun to be around. They made us feel very welcome. The house and rooms were very warm and cozy. We stayed in the Garden Suite, which had a sunroom attached that overlooked the pond and you had a great view of the mountains. If we decide to stay in Bedford again, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icindyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed with Ellen & John last year and loved everything about the Inn. The setting is quiet and peaceful, the resident herd of goats are delightful and fun, and the view of the Peaks of Otter is unmatched by anything else in the Blue Ridge. I feel like a part of the family rather than a paying guest. Ellen's breakfasts are delicious, accompanied by pleasant conversation. This is our second visit but certainly not our last!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slroberts2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

Wow, I love this beautiful place! It just soothes the soul. The hospitality, grace, view and most of all, the sense of Peace and Serenity ;). Vanquility Acres Inn ~ excites my soul!!! John and Ellen Everett are 'wonderful' people that makes the stay feels like home. 'I want to live there forever.' ~Breakfast was the best start of the day! Great cook~ummmm! Oh, Ellen bakes too... ;). The cleanest air and rooms. The beds sleeps great~zZZzz. Each room tells a story, which makes for a good nights rest, find yours?! I HIGHLY recommend!!! Congratulations ~ for being VOTED 'the most beautiful visited place in BEDFORD, VIRGINIA! You come as a Guest and leave as a Friend, wow! Don't change a thing! Tip~tip...Loretta Banks ;)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibmsreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

My wife and I stayed here and loved it. We are normally not B and B patrons but if they all were like this, we would be. A great host (Ellen), a fully equipped room, extremely clean, new with beautiful grounds...we really enjoyed it and would go back again if we are ever back in Bedford. Oh, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

lovely house with fantastic garden including lake - host very friendly and welcoming. Room clean and pleasent. Breakfast was all home made and delicious - loveld watching the sunset from the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asqrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

I'd recommend this inn to anyone, Ellen and Jon are wonderful hosts and have thought long and hard about how to best serve their guests. The atmosphere is wonderful,relaxing by the fire with the Peaks of Otter in the backgrounds is such a wonderful treat! My wife and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steady_traveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
By the Water
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

On our visit to the mountains, we chose the Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast to stay the night. Ellen, the Innkeeper, warmly greeted us as we arrived. Ellen was very informative on the dining in the area and provided us menus and directions to the restaurants. The stay overnight was a very home comfortable setting with beautiful views of the mountain range. Her southern breakfast was superb and the hospitality of her and her husband John were unforgettable. We will definitely be back if we're in this area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachcomber18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
7.0 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
22.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#2 of 4 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanquility Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanquility Acres Inn

Property: Vanquility Acres Inn
Address: 105 Angus Ter, Bedford, VA 24523-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country home built on 10 acres with fantastic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. 4 large suites w/private baths, hot tub, pond for fishing, covered patio with chiminea fireplace, cable TV, ceiling fans and in room coffee center, wireless internet and electric fireplaces. 2 Miles to Bedford Centertown, 8 miles to Peaks of Otter Mountains. "Where you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing