We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great folks!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vanquility Acres Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Easy to get to. Great views of the Blue Ridge Mtns. The owners are so nice. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiad53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

This inn is outstanding - in hospitality, comfort, quality of breakfast, friendliness, view, grounds, everything. There's a pond in the back, with greenery surrounding it, mountains in the background, that's both a delight to look at and comfortable. The hosts, Ellen & John, are extremely pleasant and accommodating. There are a couple of excellent restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The house and our room were extremely nice, clean, and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful, and Ellen (the owner), was very friendly and made us feel right at home. Would recommend this B & B to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed here recently while attending a wedding. My daughter and I were made to feel at home. The surroundings are so peaceful and we enjoyed watching the goats. Breakfast was delicious. We have never stayed at a B&B in the states and found it a fun way to travel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dynamic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We were in Bedford for a graduation and stayed in both rooms downstairs for one night. Beautiful place, wonderful goats and a great view of the mountains. John and Ellen were also very informative and are such nice people. Thank you ver much!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This b and b was a perfect overnight after an 8plus hour motorcycle ride. We were able to relax in a clean room that catered to your every need. The owners Ellen and John made the stay warm and entertaining. Great place to stay in Bedford!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryn12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. Very peaceful and beautiful view of the mountains and pond. Ellen and John were very pleasant and fun to be around. They made us feel very welcome. The house and rooms were very warm and cozy. We stayed in the Garden Suite, which had a sunroom attached that overlooked the pond and you had a great view of the mountains. If we decide to stay in Bedford again, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icindyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vanquility Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanquility Acres Inn

Address: 105 Angus Ter, Bedford, VA 24523-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country home built on 10 acres with fantastic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. 4 large suites w/private baths, hot tub, pond for fishing, covered patio with chiminea fireplace, cable TV, ceiling fans and in room coffee center, wireless internet and electric fireplaces. 2 Miles to Bedford Centertown, 8 miles to Peaks of Otter Mountains. "Where you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing