We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's our go to place in Berryville”
Review of Berryville Grille

Berryville Grille
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Berryville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Opened in 2009. Excellent Food and moderately priced
Berryville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It's our go to place in Berryville”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We live in Berryville and when we want to go out, we go to the Berryville Grill nine times out of ten. It is great food for a great price. We have tried everything on the menu and except for the meatloaf, which I found tasteless and bland, everything has been fantastic. I especially love the salmon -- a little asian touch of coconut milk and who knows what in the sauce -- and I order it frequently. There have been times when we've been pushed for time, called ahead, and they had our meal, hot on the table when we got there. You can find out what the specials are each day through their facebook page. Sometimes the specials are special, but usually it's something on pasta, which I don't like so much.

The place is very popular, so it's quite noisy at peak times. Best advice: call ahead and ask for a window seat (there are two of them on each side of the door). You can hear and you can see the "excitement" in Berryville. Reservations are strongly suggested during peak dinner hours.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ktcoloradoinvirgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    81
    28
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good potential but horrible follow through.”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I visited this restaurant with my husband a few weeks back. The restaurant is cute but very loud and the 'floor manager' is a little much. I have also found hair in my dressing. The cooks will walk out on occasion and there is no sign of a hair net or hat, kinda gross. Other than that the rest of the meal is nice and the servers were kind and knowledgeable. It does seem like there is special treatment to certain guests and if your not a regular you don't get the same attention. Kinda a let down. Probably won't return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rghlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So glad to have this place in Berryville”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We visit here once every two weeks or so, and have never had less than exceptional food and service. The tuna skewers appetizer is so delicious, I have to share it with my two children, who literally use the skewers to scrape the wasabi suce off the plate.....I've never had to ask for a refill and the proprietor makes a special point to welcome her guests personally. Do make a reservation if you want a window seat on the weekend. Prices are very reasonable for this caliber of food and service, in fact, we as a family of 4 can eat here and have a much meal for about the same and sometimes less than going out to the TGI Fridays or Chillis venues...and the atmosphere is 10 times better. This is one of the best places to land in Berryville in a long time. You know its an all around GREAT place if they keep up a picture of Jesus above the bar. My kind of place. Keep up the great service...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasa_Bon_Dia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Went in Sunday, September 4th for dinner. Hostess asked if we had reservations and I said no but hoped she could help us out because it was our anniversary. Without skipping a heart beat she said hold tight and gave us a wonderful window seat and made sure our dinner was special. Great food and good prices with the extra special touch of great seat and free dessert offer though we opted for after dinner coffee. Such a great treat!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saltshakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place made my belly happy”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were staying at a local B & B and went into Berryville for dinner. We were greeted and seated quickly. The reasonable menu prices were a pleasant surprise. The food was very delicious and filling. Overall, we had a great dining experience at the Berryville Grille.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazelcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berryville Grille also viewed

 

Been to Berryville Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing