We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Cafe Food for Lunch”
Review of Berryville Grille

Berryville Grille
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Berryville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Opened in 2009. Excellent Food and moderately priced
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Cafe Food for Lunch”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped off here while wine tasting in the region. Food was fine and a good range of options. Would go there again but it's no super special or stick out on my mind. Got a gyro which sounded like it would hit the spot on a cold day. When it came though it was in a panini bread turned into a pocket so it was good but hard to eat and all the meat. Was at the bottom and all the rest on the top with no way to get all the flavors on one bits. The appetizer chicken empanadas were excellent !

Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    81
    28
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good meal, knowledgable staff”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch passing through town and enjoyed a tasty meal at the bar. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KemahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eminence, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice find at the end of a good day!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stopped here after a full day of hiking on the Appalachian trail and discovered a very good dinner of meatloaf, garlic mashed potatoes, and the most perfectly sautéed zucchini and squash. The house vinegarette was very good as well! The only downfall is that the meals are a bit pricey.

Helpful?
Thank MJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
2 reviews
“lunch on 3 occaisions, August - September 2013, while traveling through Berryville.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great experiences! I had lunch with my wife while traveling through Berryville in August. Great meal; served by the owner who gave my wife a book which she had admired on a shelf there. Truly gracious on her part.
Traveling through Berryville again twice during mid- September with a friend (sat on outside patio first and inside next visit) experiences equaled that of August in every respect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK Meal, but service was lacking”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The Berryville Grill was almost full when we arrived, but we did have a reservation. The server was prompt in taking our drink and food order. Our appetizers arrived promptly. The wine list is VERY limited and they had a very narrow beer selection. When my husband asked for a dark beer, all they had was Guinness. I had the brined pork and my husband had the dinner special, spaghetti and meatballs. They were perfectly fine, but my pork was a bit salty (like it wasn't rinsed enough after brining). Also, even though our server, Jordan, told us that we'd get bread and that my husband would get a salad with his entree (he even asked what type of dressing he wanted!), neither were ever served.

We were in and out within 50 minutes. Not sure if we would make a special trip to dine there again, (we live @25 minutes away) but if we were in Berryville again we might go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berryville Grille also viewed

 

Been to Berryville Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing