We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berryville Grill

Berryville Grill
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Berryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Opened in 2009. Excellent Food and moderately priced
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hubby and I had dinner; neither were very hungry, so we order smaller dishes from the sandwich section of the menu. The descriptions fo the entrees looked delicious, but appeared to be rather large. Hubby had black bean burger. I had chicken salad wrap. Both came with house made chips. Both of our dishes were very tasty. Burger came with tomato, lettuce, onion, pickle and a delicious and spicy sauce to take the place of the traditional mustard/may/ketchup.
Chicken salad tasted fresh and had grapes, pecans and tarragon. I didn't crunch on pecans, but there was a hint of nuttiness. Taragon was present, but subtle. Both of us said we'd order these dishes again.
They only had 2 beers on draft, but have some bottles, including Pilsner Urquell which you don't see very often around here. They had a wine list on the table, so I guess they're pushing wine more than beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Livelifefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    78
    28
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Per other reviews, we stuck to comfort food, and it was fine. Limited beer selection, and no hard liquor. Good desserts with fresh berry pies from nearby farms. Friendly service, got a little slow during peak lunch hour, but no problems.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wvwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Prime Rob and very fresh vegetables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a gem in Berryville. The food was prepared just as we requested, came out hot and plentiful. We ate at the bar and the service was great. Owner came by to say hello, was very pleasant and attentive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“like a neighborhood diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

very small, tucked in in town
chef has good ideas and all our dishes were tasty including soup and salad. waiter was clueless and very bad but go for the food.

Helpful?
Thank maggieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Sometimes good, Sometimes not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

On occasion you get a very good meal at the Grill and other times it is very poor. Perhaps it depends on the day and who is cooking. I would suggest skipping Sundays and do not order the Prime Rib under any circumstance, it is barely edible. The meatloaf is reliable.
The service is usually quite good but occasionally falters.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank greybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berryville Grill also viewed

 

Been to Berryville Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing