We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berryville Grill

Berryville Grill
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Berryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Opened in 2009. Excellent Food and moderately priced
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We love this place! Homemade food, reasonable prices and a fish sandwich that can't fit on the plate!

Nice atmosphere for business lunch, families or a couple. Large group was here today and service was still excellent.

Can't beat the prices for kids and the cozy atmosphere!

Ribs and chicken bacon panini are our favorites!

Already looking forward to our next trip back!

Helpful?
Thank WanderingGypsy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    78
    28
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
“Price, Service, and Quality. It's all there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've dined at Berryville Grille four times and each visit is better than the last. That's saying a lot as I live a good hour away. The service is always very friendly and professional, and it has a very nice ambiance (not stuffy or pretentious). The meatloaf is actually really light and flavorful with a perfectly fitting brown gravy, and the mashed potatoes are heavenly along with it. The pulled pork sandwich with coleslaw is also a must when you're at this place, it's one of the best I've ever had. Also, the owner Heidi creates some great specials from time to time. If the grilled pork chops with homemade applesauce ever comes on the menu, make sure to order it. Oh yeah, and I almost forgot to mention, the pricing is really reasonable. Great job, keep it up!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“All homemade and incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We live about 45 minutes away, but plot our travels west so we can stop for lunch. Our go to meal is the pulled pork sandwich, but we've had a lot of the menu items. We're never disappointed and rarely able to finish our plate. If you're close, stop! You won't be disappointed!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hubby and I had dinner; neither were very hungry, so we order smaller dishes from the sandwich section of the menu. The descriptions fo the entrees looked delicious, but appeared to be rather large. Hubby had black bean burger. I had chicken salad wrap. Both came with house made chips. Both of our dishes were very tasty. Burger came with tomato, lettuce, onion, pickle and a delicious and spicy sauce to take the place of the traditional mustard/may/ketchup.
Chicken salad tasted fresh and had grapes, pecans and tarragon. I didn't crunch on pecans, but there was a hint of nuttiness. Taragon was present, but subtle. Both of us said we'd order these dishes again.
They only had 2 beers on draft, but have some bottles, including Pilsner Urquell which you don't see very often around here. They had a wine list on the table, so I guess they're pushing wine more than beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Livelifefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Per other reviews, we stuck to comfort food, and it was fine. Limited beer selection, and no hard liquor. Good desserts with fresh berry pies from nearby farms. Friendly service, got a little slow during peak lunch hour, but no problems.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wvwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berryville Grill also viewed

 

Been to Berryville Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing