We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek diner”
Review of Santorini Grill

Santorini Grill
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Berryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Berryville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Greek diner”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Not fancy, but consistently good food. Feel like a quick sandwich? This is the place to stop. Good platters and chili and soup as well

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Huron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Turkish Kitchen....”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I'd been there 3 weeks ago,it was really a Turkish Restaurant. Cause I stayed in Turkey many times and know Turkish kitchen very well.
So, I suggest to everyone this restaurant. It was really great.

Roberto Romano

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoR192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great steak & cheese”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband and I stopped by and had the steak & cheese and hamburger with fries. It was very good and the staff were friendly. Will have to stop by again and try something new.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paws2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy--”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The food is good. Fast food type service but cooked to order. Hot and fresh. I really enjoy the chicken souvlaki platter with fried zucchini.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank icthec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You don't have to speak Greek -- but you can if you want!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

This unpresuming cafe is a family favorite. I'm a fan of the pork souvlaki sandwich platter and the fried zucchini in particular. Kids who aren't interested in spanikopita (mmmmm!) or moussaka (delightful) will be perfectly happy with the American menu, which includes the best French fries in town. Many Sundays, there will be groups of Greek families & friends eating together -- an even better endorsement than I can give. This restaurant has a simple, clean, casual environment with something for every taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MLCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini Grill also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing