We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as usual....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valley Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valley Bistro
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great as usual....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Just had the most awesome seafood platter!!! Shrimp, fish & clams cooked perfectly and who can resist hand cut fries......strawberry shortcake.:-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icthec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
“The best fish and fries around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great place for families,very friendly wait staff, a real hometown atmosphere. The Valley Bistro has a wide variety of choices on their menu and everybody can find something at a reasonable price. Their fish and fries are the best! No more having to go all the way to the beach to get boardwalk fries they are in Berryville at the Valley Bistro!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
“Best desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Great atmosphere, great food, and the BEST desserts. I love the fact that this restaurant uses local farmers to get their produce! I am looking forward to the next family might out at Valley Bistro!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momofadshms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good food good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had the pork bbq and fries and my daughter had the steak and cheese and fries. Love the fries , better than any other! We both enjoyed our sandwiches very tasty. Overall reasonable prices and good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy7387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

A nice little small town restaurant...the food is usually very good and the portions are large. Try the hot lava cake, it's great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdickey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing