We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet-friendly, but otherwise average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly, but otherwise average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel during two different time frames - once 3 years ago when I moved to Blacksburg and once recently when I was moving away from Blacksburg. I had to wind my way through a bunch of people smoking and talking about guns to get to the front door. The front desk clerks and hotel staff stood out as above average. The hotel is pet-friendly and we had our pets with us. The room was dark. There were some holes in carpet. Things generally smelled funny, perhaps because the hotel was pet-friendly. Breakfast was decent with some warm food (eggs, sausage) and yogurt among the usual carbohydrate fare. My sense is the hotel had declined in quality just a bit over the 3 years. But it's generally clean and one of few options in the area that accepts pets. If you don't have pets, there are better options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QDM_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    63
    38
    22
    17
See reviews for
101
29
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a really nice hotel that was clean, quiet and had all the usual amenities. Lovely outside area with well maintained gardens and a good breakfast on offer. Waffles, danishes, toast, cereals etc. Definitely value for money.

Staff were friendly and helpful. No outside noise, or noise from the surrounding rooms.

I was driving through and needed somewhere to stay to have a break. Accordingly I do not know what is in the area.

Had a good night's sleep and would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moses-Whitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had such a good time, the restaurant was not that great, but the room was clean and the staff were soooo friendly, Allen in particular, that it made it one of the best trips I have ever been on, it is just a short drive to downtown Blacksburg, Virginia.
-Julia Kratman-

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5404499810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were disappointed in this hotel and would not choose to stay at a Comfort Inn again. We asked about an AARP or AAA discount - that reduced our rate from $99 to $98!! The front desk clerk did not even laugh. The room was clean, everything worked, bed was comfortable... but, the hot continental breakfast featured powdered scambled eggs. They ran out of USA Today newspapers. Basically, this is a lower end hotel charging higher end prices. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blacksburg hotels

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from on overnight trip to Blacksburg. The Comfort Inn was about what you'd expect without any surprises. We had our golden retriever with us so being on the far end was nice with easy access to a nice lawn in the back

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank curtreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our room was simple and clean. The staff (Kristin in particular) were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. It is just a short drive to downtown Blacksburg and the Virginia Tech campus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience....staff was very friendly, all smiles and always willing to help, nice hot breakfast! Hotel was peaceful so I was able to sleep without disruptions; also in a great location minutes from campus/lane stadium

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xxxx X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#3 of 9 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Property: Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Address: 3705 S Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is located on South Main Street, just minutes from the main campus of Virginia Tech. With easy access to Interstate 81 and U.S. Highway 460, the hotel is approximately forty minutes from Roanoke Regional Airport. Other nearby attractions include Smithfield Plantation, Warm Hearth Village, and Heritage Hall Nursing Home. The hotel is convenient to Blacksburg Industrial Park and the downtown business district, as well as the Christiansburg Aquatic Center and a full array of shops and restaurants at the nearby New River Valley Mall. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the affiliate hotel for the Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center and the Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine, and is located directly across Main Street from LewisGale Hospital at Montgomery. For full service meals, the local favorite El Mariachi Restaurant and Cantina is adjacent to the hotel. Other restaurants located no more than 5 minutes and within a 2 mile radius include Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Golden Corral, Olive Garden, O'Charley's, & Texas Roadhouse just to name a few. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg offers these full-service amenities and features: - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free local calls - Free hot breakfast - Free weekday newspapers - Free shuttle from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Mon-Fri (Advance reservations required) - Free coffee available 24/7 in the lobby Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Blacksburg the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and more-including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Our guests enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor heated pool, with an expansive view of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hospitality suite is perfect for social gatherings and receptions, and catering can be arranged by our friendly staff. For business travelers a complimentary 24-hour business center is at your service for printing, faxing, and general use of a computer with Internet access. A fully equipped meeting room is available for meetings and social functions. It's easy to stay connected with our free high-speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, with wired in-room internet service for secure connections. All well-appointed guest rooms come with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, and cable television with free HBO (R). Whirlpool bathtub rooms available in Kings or Doubles. King rooms include computer desks and fully adjustable work chairs. We are a pet friendly hotel, and just 2 miles from the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine. Whether in Blacksburg for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the right place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing